You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let our picture tell your story - Edition 3

in Feathered Friends3 years ago (edited)

I wonder what a bird that cannot fly feels like.
I don't blame them for getting out of their safety net and venturing in to the outside world,.
At least they tried and figured out that there are crazy humans are all around.
Thanks for the contribution @elentogether
Best wishes to you in the challenge.

Sort:  

Hi @sofs-su, yes it must be sad. But I read that they can fly a little more than the other farm birds. They like to be out more too, and females are not very good mothers. Thank you!

Yeah they flap about and perch on top of fences but they don't fly as in how birds fly. We used to have them at home when I was about four or five, I don't remember seeing chicks around though.