Danish Tumbler: My feathered friend || Introductory Post

20201024_222501.jpg

My Danish Tumbler

Sometimes we don't feel comfort with the companion of human being, then we are looking for something else like a pet, plant or a feathered friend.

Feathered friend that means birds are always a great pleasure for me. I am very much lucky that I have experienced the company with a different types of birds.

Actually this is my first post in this community #featheredfriends and I hope I will share with you sequently about all of my feathered friends.

As the first post in this community I want to share with you about one of my favourite friend that is Denish Tumbler.

20201004_223037.jpg

My best feathered friend, Tumbler


There are very few people who don't like pigeon. Pigeon has many categories, among these I especially like the fancy pigeons and Dennis tumbler is a popular category breed of fancy pigeons.

20201004_221227.jpg

It's a popular fancy breed

I am a great fan of pigeon. I always had any type of pigeon from my early age and I tried to be experienced and entertained with different types of pigeons. But I have limitation of enough space in my home, that's why I can't be able to have more types of pigeon at a time.

So I randomly tried one after another and now I have fue fancy pigeons. Among them I like most the Dennis Tumbler. So today I am sharing with you about this.

20201004_223306.jpg

Nice to look at


Special features of the Danish Tumbler

As a breed of fancy pigeon Danish tumbler has some speciality and distinction than the others. Its neck is comparatively long and bent that is is like something stork or miniature version of egret.

20201024_023907.jpg

Long neck of Danish Tumbler

The throat is well undercut and the upper part of its neck is slender and thin. Comparatively the shoulder is broad in parade position sloping.

20201024_222132.jpg

Me, infront of my pigeons

Its tail is not so long, consisting about 12 feathers with narrow and tight fitting. And the legs are red looks like putting red socks. The legs are comparatively long and thin and maintain a little distance together. Another important feature of the leg is slightly bent in the heel.

20201004_223410.jpg

Red leg with bent heel

The most important distinction that you will notice at first look on Denise Tumbler is its eyes. From the side view, the eyes looks like to lie in the middle of its head. It is large, very much bright and major point to be noted is the iris vivacious with milky white.

Sometimes it is seemed like it all due to its eyes absolutely free from red vein and little perfect circular shaped with a dark black pupil in the middle.

20201004_223328.jpg

Surprising Eyes


Colour

you are looking that my one is of black colour but it may be of different colours also like ok as-

  • Black
  • White
  • Red
  • Yellow
  • Blue
  • Pearl

20201004_223359.jpg
Sometimes it may be solid colour or sometimes their may have some reddish and greenish metallic luster on the cheeks, neck and upper breast.


20200627_034755.jpg


About Me:

poster_1593196763985_rd7uzi0du0.gif

My Footsteps on Virtual World:

"I am an engineer by graduation
a teacher by occupation
& a writer by passion"


        I believe, Life is beautiful!

Sort:  

Welcome to Feathered Friends! I enjoyed learning about these pigeons. They are lovely and your photos are great!