Dailypetphotography: Ramses and Cleopatra

in Feathered Friends • 2 years ago

image.png

Hi, my dear friends!

Today all my attention was focused on our pheasants Ramses and Creopatra. More precisely - in their aviary 😉

image.png

Oh yeah! I would love to watch a movie or just goof off, but preparing for winter is a very important stage. The better I do it now, the less problems I will have.

image.png

Ramses and Cleopatra are among the oldest inhabitants of my court. They don't even have chicks anymore, just enjoying their retirement.

image.png

I named the male Ramses because the plumage on his head resembles the headdress worn by the Egyptian pharaohs. The female accordingly became Cleopatra.

image.png

You can see that the plumage of the male and female is very different. I will repeat once again that this is a sure sign that the female is mainly taking care of the offspring.

image.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I don't know its species, but the colourful bird looks very nice.

I have never seen a male pheasant with such colorful plumage! You have a handsome couple happlily paired for life!

I sure do love the colors on your male bird.