Have you seen my wings? And my bum? (2022.06.20)

in Feathered Friends2 years ago

Okay, obviously not mine, but my bird's wings and bum. Haha.

I have not posted anything (except comments) on the Hive blockchain since 17 days (since 2022.06.03). After I saw that the theme is bird bums, today I decided to enter the 73rd round of the Show Me a Photo (#SMaP) contest. Just for fun. With my Harris's hawk.

You can read more about this round in this post by @nelinoeva.


I took multiple photos today, but of course the "bum" will be the entry to this contest, because that is the theme of the current round.

So does this mean that I returned to Hive as a content creator? Well, maybe. I am still thinking about this. Probably the reception of this post will be determining.

Probably a few (at least two) people will be happy to (literally) see me again. You can see my face on the bum photos. Haha.

The two people are @whatsup and @emaxisonline. They encouraged me to post again. Probably I would not write this post without their encouragement, so thank you to both of you.

Let me start this photo post with the wings of my bird, because as I remember, I have not shared photos about the wings of my bird so far.

Okay, her bum is partially visible on this photo, but this photo is not the entry to the current round of the contest.
img_0.9477066997454745

img_0.2790437405724623

img_0.7791843256057897

The funny thing is the fact that her wings are not fully open on these photos. I have not took a photo so far, where her wings would be fully open.

I took a photo about her closed wing too. Yes. Her wing is partially reddish.

img_0.38028556808624864

Okay. Let us see her bum. This is the topic of the current round of the contest after all.

Probably the angle is not the best, nor the lights. But this is what I could come up suddenly. You can see that she is on my hand. I took this shot blindly. I have not saw the screen of my smartphone, when I took this photo. So this is my entry to the current round of the contest.
img_0.9283802861679261

Another bum photo about her. From a little bit more far away. Of course also blindly.

img_0.1806380145753379

Bonus photos.
img_0.4278552648533462

img_0.7750257488036931

img_0.5510741784911383

img_0.3439031561159398

img_0.8992287549613645

img_0.9430113295021807

I took every photo in this post today afternoon/evening with my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy A12). I have not edited these photos.

By the way, today is/was a warm summer day. Currently we are in the evening, but the temperature is still 32 °C.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Nice! I was not expecting that at all. First time I've seen someone with a pet hawk on here, at least I think she's a hawk.

My wife and I just got back from Hungary last week, we spent 5 days in Buda and Pest. Thanks for having us.

First time I've seen someone with a pet hawk on here, at least I think she's a hawk.

Yes. She is a Harris's hawk.

My wife and I just got back from Hungary last week, we spent 5 days in Buda and Pest.

I hope that you enjoyed the time you spent in my hometown. I was born in the nineth district of Budapest. I lived in the twentysecond district for 22 years (between 1992 and 2014).

Szia!

We did enjoy it, very much. Did a couple touristy things like the bath, Hero's Square, Central Market, the Ruin Bars (although neither of us drink) but we're not ones for tours. We've been enough places we know our preferred spots are the ones off the beaten path. We prefer experiencing locations amongst locals; grocery shopping, doing laundry in launderettes, dining, etcetera and engulfing ourselves in the culture.

We never felt unwelcome and Budapest felt safe to us which is most important and more than we can say about many places.

Köszönöm.

Hello, Glad you posted, you've been onboard and made friends, might as well use it.

I'm not going to directly get involved, Silly dramas over how many times a day you post and tags. FACEPALM. At one point Steem has a 4 post a day limit and later removed it.

All the front ends are different and there is NO 10 tag limit. Those aren't "rules" those are bossy people who need more hobbies.

You've been engagement and using the platform, if you want to let some silliness run you off you can, but I don't see any reason to.

Last I'm going to say about it, and I hope you keep posting.

First of all I laughed a lot reading the title 😅🤣 Bum of a bird 😉 very funny topic, but nice.

Bro, life is the name of ups and downs, but we are humans who are ruling this world since the birth of Adam. We know how to make a new beginning and improve our lifestyle, stopping on in real world is not an option, struggle must go on. I know your situation, you have great potential to show yourself up with interesting articles with information that also helps communities here. Writing makes us say things that we often can't express, so stay positive and shine like the sun.

PS: You still have to show your hawks bum for feather's friends contest. hehe

!LUV

!PIZZA

Writing makes us say things that we often can't express, so stay positive and shine like the sun.

Yes. And reading makes us feel things that maybe we have not even thought about so far. I love to read fantasy books and fantasy stories. They help me a lot emotionally. My three favorite types of fantasy characters are, griffins, dragons and phoenixes.

Thank you for the motivation.

Do you read stories in book form or online? I am fan of fantasy movies.

Griffin and Phoenix are distant relative to hawks I guess. Hope you are having a lovely day.

Do you read stories in book form or online?

Both, but mostly books. Nowadays my favorite fantasy authors are Jess E. Owen and Szakács Eszter.

I am fan of fantasy movies.

I also like fantasy movies, but nowadays I rarely watch movies. I regularly watched movies between 2004 and 2018.

Griffin and Phoenix are distant relative to hawks I guess.

Probably. All of them are birds. :-)

This is great that you enter the contest with such a beauty. She's really amazing and looks like she likes to pose. 🙂
However, please add th link of your post so it will be a valid entry.

I added the link of my post. As I currently see, my entry is the second entry, right? The first is @birdbanter.

Good to see you back writing content sharing your beautiful bird once again, some gorgeous close up captures, mind the bum photography you could be in for a big surprise!

!LUV

It feels good that you (and other people) are happy that I have returned to posting on Hive.

Thank you for your kind words.

!PIZZA.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Bird who shares your space is a healthy specimen obviously very happy at your side. Stay well, keep well!

👍💪🇦🇷

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(2/5) tipped @joanstewart (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.