You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4k pen display for drawing! Huion Kamvas Pro 24 (4k)

in Geek Zonelast year

Hahah yeah I was thinking that I needed to act quick cos the package was expensive hahah stupid brain 🤣. It's a matter of brand as well. Wacom has been the leading tablet for animation studios and has been used by professionals for years so they have a great reputation hence the more expensive price. Huion just came to the market and from what I've read they don't have the best customer service and might be hard for warranty for some. :D

Thank you! I love warm lights when I'm working. Some might think it makes them feel sleepy hahah but for me it makes me relaxed like you said but not sleepy. :D

Is this gadget used in making AI drawings?

No, AI generates works using words. Like they would write words related to what they want the AI to visualize and just click enter and then the AI forms that final image. That's why it's seen as "lazy" by some since it just takes a few seconds to make it lol.

But in order for the AI to be able to do that, engineers (or developers whatever you call them) need to "train" the AI using images from the internet and that includes artworks by different artists... And most digital artists use tablets like this to make their works. So I hope that explains it haha

Sort:  

Woah!
I thought as much because of the quality brand, great reputation hence the high price and also the customer services with awesome reviews!.. grab it!!
.....
Woah thanks for the thorough explanation...this helped me shed more light on my previous tiny knowledge about AI... cool!

.....

I hope to see the outcome of this new gadget ... just wanted to know how it works!☺️