You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New cell phone and PC [ENG/ESP]

in Geek Zone3 years ago

A01 core one is a neat little phone. It does the job and the price is quite reasonable. I got my mom the same phone and when it's dropped, it works just fine. For some reason, I can only trust samsung when it comes to reasonably priced phone that doesn't break when it's falling. Also, congrats on getting the PC. How difficult was it to get the GPU? did you make it from scratch or just buy everything already assembled?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hi! Yes, it is certainly a responsive phone. And I also have the same feeling. Since I've been using smartphones, I've only used samsung. I had a Samsung Galaxy Ace, then an S Duos 2, an S3 and now this A01, it's my preferred brand.

Regarding the PC, everything was already assembled, thankfully. The only change I made to the original equipment was to improve the cooling with a couple more fans, as the ones I had were not working quite right.

Same, samsung is my preferred brand. I tried others but they were all really bad. How much was the PC cost you? and what's the specs? I am currently building one and just buying them piece by piece.

 3 years ago  

Oh it is a very basic PC. It has 2GB Ram, 500GB hard drive and an intel Core I3 processor. It's not a Gamer PC but it works very well for what I need. In the post I said I bought it from a company that distributes food, they had this PC forgotten, collecting dust, just like other PCs, so for 50$ they let me keep it.