You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4k pen display for drawing! Huion Kamvas Pro 24 (4k)

in Geek Zonelast year

I've been looking at pen displays on and off over the years. Many years ago I even got a small Wacom Cintiq but I hardly used it because it was so very bulky and noisy with the fan for its computer.

Your review almost had me buy a Huion but I don't want it connected to another computer because in my creative corner I only have a very old laptop that would probably choke if I added a 4K display to it.

I hope you'll post an update on how the Huion behaved for your first painting :)

p.s. I read there might be a bigger iPad pro in the not so distant future, so maybe I'll wait till that one gets released and then do a comparison. I love using Procreate on it for drawing/painting, not Photoshop.

Sort:  

Yeah I read that you need a good pc to be able to use 4k without lag. :< I don't know if they have tablets that don't need to be connected to a PC but I think if that's what you want, an iPad would probably be a better option.. Or upgrade your laptop and buy a smaller display that isn't 4k, and that would probably be almost the same price as an iPad pro anyway hahah.

I was hoping they'd have the bigger iPad pros this year but sadly the new ones really have not much upgrades from previous ones. A 12.9" is already quite big tho, but maybe a 16" would be nice just to carry around in the house while drawing. I don't think I'd buy a 16" and carry it outside. XD

I checked it out, they have one, a 22" Kamvas Studio but I in the end I actually bought a new laptop. A Black Friday deal. Now I'll wait a bit longer and see what I'll do. I'm sure I'd also miss the touchscreen although that is a habit that can be changed. Well, for now, I'm looking forward to my new laptop while continuing on my iPad Pro.