You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4k pen display for drawing! Huion Kamvas Pro 24 (4k)

in Geek Zonelast year

HUGE tablet, I bet you're going to have a looottt of fun with it!

There are some issues with connectivity like sometimes when I start my day, I would need to disconnect and connect again for my Macbook

I have this thing with real life, every day. Not kidding, but just will say I'm kidding, not all the time though, but yeh, sometimes. K, cool.

I have the same issue with my Windows desktop (my Steelseries gear have some issues starting up, sometimes my pc is quicker with starting than these things), so I was assuming it was a start-up thing, but most probably a power management issue. You could try to see if you have idle programs running on start-up (which priorities programs to start, and delay applications like your tablet for example)

https://www.avast.com/c-change-mac-startup-programs

Maybe this is helpful? I don't know how power management works with Apple, but maybe you need an additional adapter to power your devices.

Sort:  

Yeah I was confused with that too, cos the very first time I connected my tablet, my Mac isn’t even connected to power. The tablet has its own power and I saw it was also supplying my Mac’s power which I find weird lol. Then I don’t know what exactly happened but like the following days it just started being weird and now I’m connecting my Mac everytime I use it. It still does disconnect and such even though I already have cable with my Mac but I don’t know why it would need “additional power” when it already has its own power cable? I’ve read that somewhere too but I think it was in older tablets haha dunno