You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4k pen display for drawing! Huion Kamvas Pro 24 (4k)

in Geek Zone • last year

That seems like a good buy!
Is bigger the better for artists?
It's so big and taking up a lot of space but I'm not an artist so I don't know if this is normal 😅
But the product looks so nice!

I came to my senses and realized we had another gate for the garage.

Hahahahahahhaa! You made me laugh so hard and I just woke up! 😂

And I sooo like your workspace! It's so cozy!

Sort:  

Is bigger the better for artists?

I guess haha but not super big. Bigger screens allow you to see details better, also allow your hand to make bigger movements when drawing lines for example. With smaller screens, they can be limited and could affect the smoothness of lines or something. It also allows your hand to rest on a surface (in this case the screen) while drawing. If it is something small, then your hand could be taking up the a big chunk of the screen or you would be forced to rest your hand outside the screen which can be uncomfortable. Like uh, you know when you write at the edge of the notebook? hahah it affects the drawing in that way although of course an artist can still adapt to it anyway :D

Thank you!

Ohhh this is good information. I learned something today!
I guess it's also the same for programmers, big monitors or many monitors help us in a way!