Long Run aborted

in Running2 years ago

I planned to run more than 10 km today. At the last minute my wife has decided to accompany me on the run so I have tried to run slower than usual for the first 2.5km. At that point, my wife has decided to turn around and return to the starting point.
The truth is that a day of intense heat has come out compared to the weather of these last days, much colder and normal for the time of year.
When I have reached km 4, my sensations have not been good, mainly due to the intense heat, so I have decided to return as well and find my wife again.

I finished the week running 28 km in total, 2 km more than the previous week, that is, I have fulfilled the objective of increasing volume and adding quality.
The goal is still valid for next week, I think 35km per week is the volume I would like to maintain.

Keep on running!

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

Great performance - great photo!

Really? Thanks

Honestly! I haven't run over half marathon, so i totally respect your performance! And your photo is really cool 😎!