on the trails, again

in Runninglast year

Fantastic day to resume my running activity which has been stopped for a while due to the workload I've had.
The truth is that I missed it a lot.
I took a ball with me so that Enzo wouldn't get so bored while I jogged along the path that runs along the river not far from the city.

The dog has also noticed the lack of training since he has started very strong but as the kilometers passed, Enzo fell behind a little each time.

The trail was in delicious condition, still soft soil due to the last rains and quite green vegetation which is always good for the eyes.

On a physical level, I am very well, there is no pain and my legs have responded fantastically, on a cardio level this has been something very different, a little high heart rate although I did not want to demand too much speed in my pace. I noticed that my lungs were a bit numb too... it's incredible how a couple of weeks of rest affects the cardio level, don't you think?

Well, in any case, I know from experience that I will recover my good cardio level without any problem as I add kilometers to my training... it all depends on how consistent I am when I go out for a run.

More information regarding my run today will be posted later via @strava2hive .

Keep on running!

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

For me it's rather the way round...I'm keeping my cardio levels quite ok, but my legs seem like they don't want to move forward after some time of inactivity, like I had recently... !BBH

@toofasteddie! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @svanbo. (1/1)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @toofasteddie.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm a beginner at this, but it happens to me that when I go running or trekking to a mountain, I feel more suffocated (like I'm out of breath) than tired in my legs, I really have good strength in my legs but my cardio is still bad ...

That's why I've started running 2-3 times a week, I want to improve my lung capacity and not run out of breath when climbing mountains... how long does it take to start seeing results?

1 month of consistency