Dinner at a Chinese food restaurant with my sister

Yesterday, as I was walking around the park, I came across a woman's bag. I didn't pick it up immediately, but I kept the bag next to me, waiting for the owner to come and get it. For more than two hours I waited until my cell phone battery ran out, trying to find the identity of the owner of the bag so that I could return it. The bag contained the owner's cell phone, wallet and identity card. I went to the bag owner's house, which was quite far from the park. After I returned the bag, the owner was very grateful to me and I was given 200K IDR ($13). I refused at first, then thought that this was my sustenance. Finally, I accepted the money.

With the money, I took my sister and my niece to eat at a Fisherman's restaurant that served Chinese food. The restaurant was located in a mall not far from my sister's house. Since my sister had never tried Chinese food, I treated her. I told my sister about finding the bag and was given 200K IDR. Riding a motorcycle, we went to the Nelayan restaurant.

Arriving at the restaurant, we were greeted by a warm and friendly waiter. I chose to sit at the far end of the table, as I thought it was a cosy table. There, we ordered Xiaolong Bao which contained chicken, hotplate noodles, seafood fried rice, and Kuotie. We enjoyed the Chinese food. My sister enjoyed the hotplate noodles very much. According to her, it was the most delicious noodles she had ever eaten. I love the interior of this restaurant which is filled with lanterns and dragon carvings. Very nice.

While enjoying Chinese food, my brother talked to me about planning to take our mother and grandmother on a vacation after Eid. So, we had to scrimp and save to take our mother and grandmother on a trip to Lake Toba. Lake Toba is the largest lake in Indonesia. It costs a lot of money to take a vacation and stay there. I hope my sister's plan will come true. My mother and grandmother would be happy if we took them to stay there.

After a full dinner at the Fisherman's restaurant, my sister and I were about to return home. There was a happy smile on my sister's face because she was very satisfied with the food at the Fisherman's restaurant. Even though I didn't spend much money, making my family happy made me happy. For me, my family's happiness is something precious in my life. Money can indeed provide comfort and convenience in life, but my family's happiness does not always depend on money. Before leaving the mall, my sister stopped by a clothing store to buy a set of clothes for her daughter.


This article is written in Indonesian and translated by https://www.deepl.com

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @heartofdarkness ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This reminds me that we have a place like this in the south of town that I haven't been to since the pandemic. Might be time to go back.

The pandemic has kept us locked in our homes, even restaurants are not operating. Now we can enjoy a meal at a restaurant whenever we want.

You're such a kind person, returning the belongings to its owner and treating your sister. The food looks great and so does the interior of the restaurant. Hope you could save that money to treat your family.

thank you very much for your comments. Something that doesn't belong to me I should return. yes, the food there is really good. my older sister really likes it

Congratulations @heartofdarkness! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

I love Chinese food so much and this place look so traditional with all the red lights ❤️

I also love Chinese food, it's my sister's first time trying Chinese food. Thank you so much for commenting sis.