La Moon with my Friends

FB_IMG_1635434456389.jpg
The colourful mural

FB_IMG_1635434370176.jpg
The Foods

FB_IMG_1635434367709.jpg
Closer look

FB_IMG_1635434385774.jpg
Yours truly and my friends

FB_IMG_1635434435047.jpg
Hungry me

FB_IMG_1635434378985.jpg
Yehey! Excited faces

Good day family and friends! I especially miss my friends today. Friends that turned into family during the days I'm at University. I haven't talked to them in a while and we haven't been together since time immemorial.

I don't have many friends from the Uni. I have only a few. They aren't my original friends. They came from another circle/group but we happen to enjoy each other's company so we have shared experiences as we went from place to place many years ago.

One of the restaurants that we visited was "La Moon Bar and Grill". Lamon is a Visayan Word which means Swallow. It was a new restaurant back then. They served food combos of grilled pork and a seafood bundle. They also served Samgyup meals later that year. This was pre-pandemic. Now the restaurant isn't operating anymore maybe because it is affected by the pandemic.

We had been eyeing this restaurant long ago. It was newly opened when we visited there. We have saved up so we can dine in the said restaurant. Ruthcel (the lady in a red dress) just came home from Cebu back then. Aren (the one wearing a white shirt) visited the Uni this time to process some of her enrolling requirements. We graduated ahead of her as she had to give birth first nonetheless, the bond is still there and it feels like she didn't give birth at all.

I miss bonding with them. They are the friends that I was able to make while I'm in university. They were not competitive at school but they always made sure to have fun and still submit
requirements and output on time. We would then make sure to eat and have snacks whenever we felt like we were stressed. We laugh and dream of our future together.

They made my college life fun and memorable. We created our circle and we tend to shy away from the bigger group. When our teachers would group the class, we would insist and beg our teachers to consider us one group already. Yeah, we are that clingy and dependent on each other. Like any other group of friends, we share gossip and problems too. We were there for each other whenever we needed confidence. We would make comments too about our professors and classmates. And we giggled whenever our crushes would pass by. It felt like we were still in high school. My circle is easy-going. We don't want to be pressured.

Nowadays, we haven't had time to be together. We are all busy with our respective lives. Adulting nowadays requires us to set schedules first for us to meet up. That's how hard it is. Plus, one of us is still away from us. Maybe soon, we could reunite. It would be fun and I would be glad to share it here.

For now, we settle to the occasional " Hi, how are you?" kind of stuff. Until then, we would be working on our lives and catching up if ever we'll find the time.

Thanks for reading friends.

Until then.

I hope you'll find time to celebrate and treasure friendships.

*All the images are mine.

Sort:  

That's cute. La Moon 😁

It is Nani hehe

Congratulations @murakaamiiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Gigutom naman hinuon ko while nag tan aw sa mga foods ate sis😅

Hehe. Damay damay nani sis kay labaw pod ko wala na kakaon ana haha

Hahahaha....hanggang tan aw na lang ta ani😅

Good friends are so precious. And it is true, as we grow up life gets a bit more complicated sometimes but it is so good when we find time to see our friends. I hope soon you will be able to reunite with your friends from college and have the chance to share some good moments again.

Thank you Coqui. I hope so too. I miss them so bad.

Memories with friends worth keeping, Mura! Priceless!

I agree sis. They are all that I have now.

Am I the only one who finds the name of the restau a little funny? "Lamon" here in my place means swallow food or things forcibly. 😆 anyway, it's nice to bond with friens once in a while.

Yes! It must be part of their marketing strategy.

Having time with your friends like this will surely build your relationship stronger than before.
God bless you and your friends! May you have more moments like this. hi

Thank you so much. God bless you too!