Upgrading Oneself without Making One's Penchant to Falter is really Amazing

in Stars4 years ago

IMG_20200706_015759_450.jpg

Upgrading Oneself without Making One's Penchant to Falter is really Amazing

Hi Everyone!

It's been a while, I've been away engaging in other activities upgrading myself in picture editing on PC (laptop). So sorry, I've been away for sometimes, and apologising in advance. Actually, I post once in a while, yet I don't get rewards or anything. I guess it's only the Strong and those who has connections from affluent people here can enjoy HIVE at this season.

I have finally owned a laptop which it's majorly for editing varieties of pictures, especially model pictures. I've been saving up since all this while in order to get some other photography instruments. As you all know that photography instruments are really expensive to get — it's not that easy though, so I'm saving up gradually in other to meet targets.

I bought a decent, ‘secondhand’ EliteBook 8560p at the price of #80,000 ($206.45) with my life savings. I started saving up since last year, when I started teaching at a Government owned School, started working there as a CORP MEMBER (NYSC), but now, my job is completed. As some of you are acquainted to this thing — every CORP MEMBERS are expected to serve his or her country for the whole one year. But then, the money given out every month is just a token, and It's not enough for my own good Living, but yet, I tried much as possible to save up in order to meet some of my needs.

This is the new PC EliteBook 8560p, Core I5

IMG_20200730_113844_033-01.jpeg

IMG_20200730_105452_611-01.jpeg

IMG_20200730_105427_825-01.jpeg


Well, I saved up to get my first LAPTOP because of the great penchant I have for Photography. Though, it pained me a lot using all my life savings buying an instrument for myself; and still trying to recover from it though, but it worth the effort since it's something I urgently needed for my own improvement.

At the moment, I'm not able to afford a Camera yet, because it's extensively expensive. Some decent Camera amount to ₦250000 ($645.16) and more, depending on your taste... The higher the price of the Camera, the better your image quality. A good LENS Sometimes determines the quality or sharpness of your image..

However, I have a lot to learn editing Photographs on my PC, that's if I get the chance to borrow a Camera. For now, I'm still using my phone to take 'not-too-perfect-pictures' which I will upload soon or later..

Thanks for your time!

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Great post my friend 🤝 thanks for posting in the star's community here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

 4 years ago  

Thanks so much. I really appreciate, @kgakakillerg and @tipu

No problem my friend 🤝 stay active

 4 years ago  

Cheers!!!
And have a good time, @kgakakillerg

Thanks 👍🏾 hope you enjoy your day today and the week ahead stay safe my friend 🤝

 4 years ago (edited) 

Thanks. And you too, great Friend, @kgakakillerg

Would love to have your WhatsApp number if you are on WhatsApp

👍🏾 we can talk on Instagram @kgakakillerg I don't use WhatsApp

 4 years ago (edited) 

Are you on WhatsApp?
Would love to know you better, @kgakakillerg

Don't use WhatsApp if you are on Instagram we can talk there or Twitter Instagram is better for me

 4 years ago (edited) 

Alright... That's cool

This is my Instagram handle: Tomisin Olusola Martins
Please send yours

Thanks.

Congratulations @martinstomisin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators