Meet My New Cat Mochi! 😸

in Stars2 years ago

IMG-20220620-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20220619-WA0028.jpg

20220619_213953.jpg

Hey everyone ~ After lots and lots of convincing to my mum, We finally got a new kitten! We got her from my friend's great grandma, she has multiple cats that she had to give away, so we luckily got this cute little kitty!

Her name is Mochi, we thought it suited her because she's a super sweet cat. She's a kitten because she's like 8 months old and is still very small as well.

She's still getting used to our house, but she's warming up to us fairly quickly. At night she slept on my bed and snuggled next to me which I thought was super cute 😍

However, Mochi is still a bit shy and gets scared at the slightest sounds, maybe it's just a cat thing haha. She doesn't meow much, at most she does these small little squeaks and purrs. She loves to clean by licking herself a lot which is very good, makes her easier to take care of.

Mochi stood on my laptop while writing this and she wrote:

lcfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffOP

I think it's her way of saying hi 😛

Expect more cute kitten photos soon! (: We ordered more cat toys which are on the way, although she seems to like boxes and wires more.

🌸 🌸 ~ Thanks for reading!! ~ 🌸 🌸

Sort:  

Nice cat my mum had a cat that looked just like this one 👍🏾 @tipu curate 2

Wow what a coincidence! Thanks for the tip 😊

🤝🏾 it's always a pleasure to tipu keep up the good work 👍🏾

Oh how cute!!! ❤️ 😻

I know you wanted a cat for soooo long and I'm glad you found a really sweet one to love and receive love from. Already having night time snuggles, that's awesome!

Looking forward to seeing more pics of marvelous Mochi! :)

Yess still feels unreal 🥰 My camera roll is filled with Mochi now haha