Itz December!πŸ’₯

in Stars β€’ last year

Hello, my amiable hivers and the amazing Stars community ❀️❀️

I wish to welcome you all to the last lap of the year. The most beautiful month of the year for me πŸ˜‰, even more than my birth month.. hehehe

The month of joy and happiness. The euphoric atmosphere is flavored with bliss and a sweet aroma. It is a colorful month with many blessings_

christmas-tree-gdbf657ac1_1280.jpg
Image source

Waking up this morning to realize that it's 1st December already, I felt this unusual joy within. I knew that the season of so many fun activities between family members are here again. Christmas time is that time of the year my siblings and I (we all live in different states) do come together to share how far the year has been and also share our plans for the new year. I love this tradition adopted by my mum. It has been another means of bonding us together. It's a medium where we advise and encourage each other after the year reviews and the new plans for the year. We usually end the family meeting with a nice meal and prayers. Unfortunately, I am going to miss this year's family get-together. This is because I don't have any plans of traveling home this Christmas...the year hasn't been so rosy and so to put some things in place, I have decided to stay back in Lagos state Nigeria where I reside with my husband and children. Hopefully, I will join them virtually to catch up with the family activities.

My other plans...

My kids are the type that loves traveling to our village during the festive season. They cherish all the village dances and some traditional games with other children there in the village. They also love my grandma's unending stories πŸ˜‚. I have received 1001 questions from them on why we are not traveling this year but I am sure they will be fine cos I will endeavor to take them around some beautiful places in the city.

church-g56909e635_1920.jpg
Image source

So my plans are: To take them to a conservation center in the city where they can have fun. Visit the children's fun world in one of the malls around. Visit the beach β›±οΈπŸ–οΈ as well and then make unique meals of their choice. I believe with these plans, our Christmas will be fun-filled, exciting, and with sweet memories.

So my dear friends, do you have a family tradition you follow while celebrating Christmas? How are you planning for the season from your end?

Do well to share with me in the comment section πŸ‘πŸ€—πŸ₯°

Merry Christmas in addy mi' Star ⭐✨ familia' πŸŽ„

Sort: Β 

I wish you a happy celebration πŸŽ‰ in advance.. hahaha. But why won’t you go home hehe. I can feel how it would be not to go home and reunite with family and have fun.

Anyways what’s of Zoom πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ (I am not the one saying this).

And yeah. I am also in my room too. If I get some food I would eat. πŸ˜‚

Give me dollars πŸ’°πŸ’° so I can go home πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Hahaha, zoom sounds nice...I shall see to that

So you too won't travel?
Lolz πŸ˜‚

Travel to where? πŸ˜‚ I am not going anywhere oooo.

And dollars? Are the new Nigerian notes dollars?

Congratulations @nkemakonam89! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!

Awwwwwn
Thanks for this update buzzy πŸ‘

Thank you for participating in the PUD @nkemakonam89. πŸ’ͺ🐝

It is a month of joy πŸ˜„ indeed.

Children don't understand anything other than what they want to get.

Tell them their village Is not Bethlehem, Christ was not crucified in their village. Hahaha

It's good you are planning for an outing too at least it will quench some fire

Dey don't oo πŸ˜‚
So I had to let them understand by taking actions 🀣

Yea, I pray for more dollars so that the outing go make some sense πŸ˜‰
Thanks for visiting πŸ€—πŸ‘

Amen, dollar go come

@tipu curate πŸ‘πŸΎ

Thank you so much for the curation πŸ‘
I so much appreciate this 😘πŸ₯³πŸ₯°πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

It's my pleasure πŸ‘πŸΎ

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nkemakonam89.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ecency πŸ‘