The power of the words we speak.

in HeartChurch11 months ago (edited)

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue; And they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭18‬:‭21‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/pro.18.21.RV1895

Today’s verse is powerfully true. All the Bible is true, but today is one of those that resonates in my life. Words are powerful. God created everything with a Word. Our words are not that powerful, but they can still help or hurt.

As a father, husband, teacher, son, and servant, what i say matters. My words can hurt and heal. They can inspire and literally kill hope.

Our society, especially social media (but not only) seems to praise and teach reactiveness and hostility to anything new or not mainstream. Sometimes, i feel as if people have stopped thinking and only respond what they have literally been programmed to say. I also tend to fall into this trap when debates get heated.

I know that i have the Holy Spirit in me. And i really want it to help guide my thoughts and words so that my words have divine meaning and full of the traits of the Holy Spirit.

I pray that the Lord can put an angle over my mouth and heart.
*image from YouVersion