I Have Christ despite covid-19: Heartchurch week challenge

in HeartChurch4 years ago

It’s a great privilege for me to participate in this week challenge at Heartchurch International Ministry.
It's been months since this pandemic break forth and put the world in dismay. When it started I had to travel from my serving state (Osun) to my home state (Akwa ibom) I isolated myself from people when I arrived because of the kind fear I came back to meet in people in my state. As at then, the virus was still far off but some people had started their own isolation quarantine at home and I was so surprised because the people became faithless and so afraid of life.

I understand the fact that fear is always present in life, because there is always something to be afraid of, no matter how strong one is facing fear is something that we humans don't like at all. Meeting the people this way got me afraid for a while but having God as the Lord of my life is a blessing and a great advantage because he knows my heart and knows what my fears are.
In the Bible Isaiah 41:10

Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

do not fear, I am with you, I will not leave you, I will not abandon you, the Lord will uphold us in his mighty right hand, don't worry about the virus, it will not last no matter how long it will last don't be dismayed, the Lord will be your guide.
God is wise, he knows what he does! It is a phrase that I repeat to myself and comforts myself, I try to focus my mind on the words of faith and trust that God says so as not to be afraid and that helps me to live another day with less worry or without it.

Over the months, leaving in this quarantine period has been possible because I take refuge in God looking for and asking for his help to trust him.

This period of covid-19 has really improve my personal relationship with God, it has strengthen me in a better way, because it has really taught me on how to trust Him and my faith has really increased alot during this period.

I am console in the word of God and all believers should be consoled in God's word and not words from the world and the language of Corona virus.

Psalms 23 (NIV)

The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

IMG_20200628_091619_583.jpg

Psalms 56:3

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Psalms 112:7-8

They will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the Lord.
8 Their hearts are secure, they will have no fear; in the end they will look in triumph on their foes.

Joshua 1:9

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go

Psalms 118:8

It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in humans.

Romans 8:28

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

This quarantine period taught me to rely more on God and to study His words. Don't lost hope, the virus will soon be over but how is your relationship with God this period?

I'm @imaluv54 despite covid-19 (Corona virus) I still have Christ and still holding firm.

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuzWzQyrcii2zYsHi8tsL1uPrnD39N3r7TRaN9osoCaQ6AXRGEsr9gFZxnARAQUatBRQEtHUEJMHQAUASqrzPbbHKxTDdXFmG47WSwY.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @imaluv54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!