Light in the Tunnel Part 2

Here's my second set of photos from a shoot I did recently. I found this mostly-abandoned pedestrian tunnel on the north side of Montreal, and went with my wife to try some light painting. We're new to light painting, but excited at the seemingly endless creative possibilities to explore.

IMGP9112.jpg

These images were made by twirling a flashlight on a string, throughout a 10-second exposure.

IMGP9113.jpg

After my wife got some cool results, I wanted a piece of the action. So she manned the shutter release, while I gave the twirling a try.

IMGP9115.jpg

I think this next one looks like a magician simultaneously wielding the powers of fire and ice. I had the flashlight in my right hand and the glowing embers of steel wool (see previous post) in a whisk, on a string, in my left hand. The strings were of two different lengths, hence the larger circles of the embers. I'd like to explore the dual-wielding concept further, but with equal lengths of string.

IMGP9117.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the Lightpainter United Community. The first one is really my favorite.

Thanks! There are some great photos here in the community.