Depletion - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

img_0.2286091356935975.jpg

Good evening one and all. I hope that life is treating you well and times are good.

It seems when my workload increases my time spent on Hive decreases. Fingers crossed I get the balance back again in my life.


Depletion

I thought I'd reach for the tinfoil this evening. Not to protect my head from 5g but for a much more useful purpose. A touch of light painting.

I started out with the rainbow pattern playing on my mini dlw but then thought it would look cool with the contrast of hot vs cold.

Lit obliquely from the right using the lp brushes orange filter attachment, then from the opposite side using a green/blue scrolling pattern from the dlw.

A few tweaks in LR and jobs a good un.


Shot during a single long exposure in complete darkness.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  

Hi @fadetoblack,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am