In A Spin - Lightpainting on Hive

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

img_0.4195779676445985.jpg

Good afternoon Hiveworld and I hope you are ready for the weekend and have had a great week. I'm looking forward to time with my family and maybe so me time with the camera.


I've been into camera rotation since @fastchris very kindly gave me a prototype model of a design he and his brother went into production of. I adore the creative possibilities it provides and the ability it gives me to create things of symmetrical beauty.


Here are a few I created a while back where I got addicted to rotating pieces of coloured acrylic. I lit them with a flash attached to a snoot. A snoot allows you to really focus a beam of light onto a specific area of the frame. This stops light spilling into areas of the frame where you do not want it to spill.


img_0.9131901004698374.jpg

I got myself a big piece of black fabric which has simplified the process of framing somewhat.
Long exposure camera rotation of some coloured perspex traded with Chris T for some rainbow paper earlier this month.
Flash 1/128 snooted fired manually from my stand.


img_0.3385153679532755.jpg

Here's one I created with my dome tool which I rotated several times to create the middle light ball and a lens swap to expose a fractalesque image from my tablet screen.


img_0.9303926425930783.jpg

Here is another using coloured perspex again but this time filling the middle with a cloud of light spores flowing from the middle, created and exposed from my tablet.


img_0.33278551211044616.jpg


Here ends today's upload and if any if these images raise any questions then please feel free to ask away. I live sharing the techniques I use almost as much as I enjoy creating them.


Enjoy the weekend and catch you soon with a fresh dollop of light art.

Happy days.


For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  

Excelente trabajo felicitaciones, quedo muy bonito, feliz día.

 4 years ago  

Muchas gracias mi amigo :)

A la orden