Kickin' it Old Skool

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

I'm going back to some of my much earlier images here when I first started working with @fastchris. The first image was shot in the Graff Factory in Sheffield when they had some good quality graffiti on the walls. Chris is doing the honours spinning the wire wool orb and I lit the walls. After going to college and uni and now thinking I made some quite conservative images and designs back then, these days I like bold and colourful and vibrant images which I think is why I was attracted to lightpainting (as well as the availability to be more creative) so this kind of image with the vibrant colours really appeals to me..

Old School..
DSC_0010.jpg

My second image is a tryptch of three seperate images shot in the same container. The middle shot with the green laser in the background was the first shot, and then we experimented with different colours. On the left shot we kept the laser and added a red gel, and then the image on the right had a blue gel and no laser. When I got the images home and on the computer side by side, the colours made me think of the Elements, Earth Wind and Fire..

Elementals..
Elementals.jpg

Equipment used Nikon D530 and kit lens

If you do like any of my shots I can also be found on Instagram under the username neilru75

Thanks very much for looking as always
Neil

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

 4 years ago  

Thank you, much appreciated 😀