New Years Eve

in Lightpainters United4 years ago (edited)

New Years Eve just gone, my wife and I were due to go to Birmingham to stay over with some of my wifes friends. In the morning of the day my wife said "I don't want to go!" so I said "lets not!"
And instead we met up with @fastchris and did some lightpainting, followed by a cheeky MacDonalds on the way home, and it was one of the best New Years I've had I think! Had a laugh with my wife and good friend, had some junk food, and had a really chilled evening :)

So the model in the woolly in the picture is my wife striking a warrior pose, backlit with an orange gel and laser, subtly highlighted by a smoke pellet or too.

Warrior Pose..
Warrior3.jpg

The second image is much the same, but with a blue gel and sparks ably spun by myself, gotta let my inner Pyromaniac out every now and again to play, it is New Years after all! But that said no fireworks on a stick attached to a drill this time ;)

Warrior.jpg

Equipment Nikon D600, 18-65mm lens

If you do like any of my shots I can also be found on Instagram under the username neilru75

Thanks very much for looking as always
Neil
FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMF8ydspeDSxa21kf1sz3cASMfo4VGkwmRPZZPFH2fYihWjhSmXAX1f.jpeg

Sort:  

Cool photographs 👌