The Ready Brek Kid..

in Lightpainters United3 years ago

I've been lucky this weekend, managed to get out both Saturday and Sunday evenings.

Last night we headed over to a location just North of Sheffield to a 10 metre tunnel. When we got there it wasn't fully dark but we still managed to take some good backlit silhouettes as the strong flash negated the little bit of daylight coming in at the end of the tunnel.

The below image is the favourite of mine for the evening, rotated 2 ways, and to highlight my silhouette, my friend wafted an orange Sainsburys carrier bag around me, with a torch inside. It was a cheap but effect method that does work better with net curtains, but unfortunately, or fortunately, depending on how you look at it, its all we had when I put my last remaining smoke pellets in it before leaving home.

The blue gel on the flash to light the walls was also the bottom of a fabric conditioner bottle from my local supermarket, so very low budget, but still very effective..

Ready Brek.jpg

Below are some of the test and trial images taken so gauge the smoke used to highlight the laser beams as well as a 2 way rotation with laser and an orange gel..

DSC05279.jpg

DSC05276.jpg

DSC05273.jpg

DSC05272.jpg

DSC05274.jpg

Thanks very much for looking,

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

Super cool work. As always ... Glad to have you around here - Greetings from Berlin!