Barrels of Light Painting

in Lightpainters United3 years ago

These light painting barrels have negative value at the moment due to higher supply than demand. I have to give you money for you to own them. Fortunately my light painting reserves are far from dry so I can pay you with more light painting. It's going to be worth a ton if you don't burn it before it becomes scarce. If your objective is to refine it, make sure to only use the green spectrum as blue and red are very bad for the environment.

All silliness aside, I made these by rotating on a turntable diffused RGB lights covered by 2 Fresnel lenses salvaged from an old LCD monitor.

I can't sleep and can't stop light painting. I feel like I'm being over-productive, perhaps bordering on the compulsive. All in anticipation of a new job I'm starting tomorrow that will most likely interfere with my light painting output in the coming months. I do hope to keep the barrels rolling.

IMG_8535.jpg


IMG_8551.jpg
IMG_8552.jpg
IMG_8547.jpg

IMG_8556.jpg
IMG_8555.jpg
IMG_8557.jpg

IMG_8528.jpg
IMG_8530.jpg

IMG_8522.jpg


Check out my NFTshowroom and Lensy galleries.

Please let me know if there's a particular work you'd like to see minted.

I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter


Subscribe to the Lightpainters United Community for more light painting goodness.

Wo0s5Hie-LPU-banner-_RGB2_1080.gif

We're also on Discord if you have any questions or wish to become a verified member.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oddballgraphics! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!