Inner Distancing

in Lightpainters United3 years ago

I've been meaning to try using the backpack light that I showcased in this post to achieve similar results as a backlight scanner that some fellow light painters have been using. I chose the bigger WWII bunker in Clingendael to give it a go.

In addition to making hands-free silhouettes by standing still for a few seconds this tool can also be used to light the scene in a homogenous way with soft shadows. To achieve this effect I either walk sideways or in zigzags towards the camera not allowing my shadow to be visible.

IMG_8224.jpg

IMG_8214.jpg

IMG_8228.jpg


I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter


Subscribe to Lightpainters United Community for more light painting goodness.

LPUbanner_RGB2.gif

We're also on Discord if you have any questions or wish to become a verified member.