Tunnel Vision

in Lightpainters United4 years ago

There is a pedestrian and bicycle tunnel under the train station in Voorburg that is illuminated with strong RGB floodlights. I made these camera rotations in 2015 using a camera rotation tool I had crafted a year earlier. I made it with wood, aluminum, a ball bearing ring and I even had magnets on it for a clicking system but it turned out to be way too heavy and not as easy to use as the motorized rotation tool that I ended up making. The camera bracket I attached to it wasn't centered very well either so I only used it this one time. You can tell that the center is off by the slightly oval results. Unfortunately, I don't have that tool anymore as I destroyed it to salvage the ball bearing ring and only have a photo of the tool half done (see bottom).

16916260198_86ec008424_o.jpg

16916486750_9e9c1d33b9_o.jpg

16916484440_893474ee5f_o.jpg

16917838359_78ce57ffb5_o.jpg

ancient CRT.jpg

I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Twitter


Subscribe to Lightpainters United Community for more examples of innovative and original light paintings.

LPUbanner_RGB2.gif

We're also on Discord if you have any questions, just want to chat or wish to become a verified member.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

With best regards from Timothy Leary! ;-)

Congratulations @oddballgraphics! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month