Waterfall Orb: Light painting under a full moon.

in Lightpainters United3 years ago (edited)


I captured this late one night at Tosha Falls a few months ago.
It was a bit of a mission trying to find my spot in the middle of the stream but after about 5 attempts wading through the shallow (but powerful) stream in my gumboots, doing some test orbs and then going back to check the camera, I eventually found the right spot.

The tool I used for the orb was an orange acrylic tube with a purple plastic tip taped on the end.
Torch used was the Lightpainter from @lightpaintingparadise (use code RODEVANS for 10%off at checkout).

There was bit of fog starting to roll in to the valley when I took this image, hence the diagonal glowy streak on the orb. I actually had to strap a lens warmer on the camera to stop the lens fogging up.

Single exposure:
27mm, f/4.5
ISO-400, 36secs

Posted using Dapplr