Unknown - Light Painting Photography on Hive

DSC_0824edWeb.JPG

Hello dear creative Community on Hive,

with no end in sight to the current Lockdown-situation, I continue to experiment in my small studio (living room). Here I have been playing with flurescent paint. I wanted to create a kind of fingerprint scanner.

The most difficult part was to get a clean fingerprint from one of my fingers. Many attempts on different materials were necessary. I got the best result on a piece of black cardboard. Not all colours work equally well either.

20201128_125808_HDR.jpg

After the fingerprint turned out as I imagined it, I made it glow with UV light (exposure time 3 sec.)

Then the camera was mounted on a second tripod with the lens cap on to create the "scanner" using an acrylic rod with a green colour filter.

Finally, a third tripod was used for the background (green bokeh), which I created with fibre optics. The camera was mounted on my CRT.

While working on this image, I came up with many more ideas that could be created with these funny flurescent colours. I have plenty of time to try them out at the moment.

Stay healthy my friends and use the time to be creative.

Stepko


The image was taken in several steps, during a longexposure. Nothing is added or removed in post processing.


You like the art of light painting and want to see more amazing shots, then visit these Artists, they will blow your mind: @fadetoblack @mafufuma @martbarras @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @steem.tom.hill @maximepateau @oddballgraphics @gunnarheilmann @yo-hoho @rod.evans.visual @neilru75 @sam1965uk and follow them and/or give them an upvote.


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @stepko! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking