ecoTrain Question Of The Week Awards Post Season 8.1

in ecoVillages2 years ago
Authored by @eco-alex

QOTW-AWARDS-2021-1.jpg

What a week! Thank you to ALL fifty of you who joined us this week on our first QOTW of Season 8. This season the theme is ACTION, and we have kicked it off by asking about what action you have taken that has led to positive change in your lives. It was a great opportunity for you to share your personal stories, and you guys sure stepped up to the plate! Thank you to everyone who took part. It was very hard to choose the winners, but there were so many posts that i had to choose 5 to receive the prizes of $10 each. So a hearty congratulations to @doudoer, @trucklife-family, @nikolina, @millymillions, and @snownz0085 who's posts have each received $10 HBD in their wallets.

Its great to see you all using the tag for the QOTW also! Finally we can see all our posts in one page without all of the other posts to filter out. If you didn’t know you can see the feed for the QOTW topic by clicking on the topic tag #qotw either here or at the end of the post. Your posts really all are so appreciated and what make the ecoTrain community what it is! I hope to see you all next week, where i will be awarding more prizes to different people each week! I try to award a spread of prizes to new people as well as our long term community members so that you all have a chance to win some HBD and get those wallets and Hive Power growing!

So I would like to share a snippet of the 5 posts that received prizes. Well done all of you, not only for posting, but also for making such positive changes in your lives. Let it be an inspiration to us all. As always remember to follow the people you like and if you haven’t already SUBSCRIBE to the ecotrain community here. See you soon for the next QOTW!

@doudoer

Throughout my 33 years there have been many changes I have made in my life, some have turned out badly and most have always been for the better, sadly I was orphaned at a very young age, with a mother of 50 years and with problems to work because she had a disease that caused pain in his hands, however she did everything possible to get me ahead this led me to the first change I made that was not so favorable but helped me to mature.

I remember when I was around 13 years old, around the year 2000, the situation for my mother, in the middle of the oil strike in the country, she was out of work and her savings were exhausted, my sisters helped us as they could but it was not enough, At this age I took the determination to work to help my mother and to be able to continue studying "I took responsibility with my first job", I remember it was selling empanadas (it is a common dish in Venezuela and I sold it in the queues for gasoline), this change in my life taught me to give value to the things I had and I learned the value of money.

READ MORE


@trucklife-family

The most powerful and transformational changes that have happened in my life, have all been a result of listening to my inner voice and following my heart. I spend my late teens and early twenties training in Mental Health.It was a career that I chose out of pressure. When you attend mainstream school, it is expected that you know what you want to do, by the time you finish.

Nothing could be more further from the truth, the majority of people that I met in my twenties and thirties, where still try to discover what they wanted to invest their time and energy in. Back when I was a teenager, most of us where encouraged to work in the health or technology industry. These were deemed the most rewarding, but for who exactly?

How unrealistic it is to think that people need to follow one vocation, when in actual fact the more we get to experience the more we flourish and come closer to identifying the area that we may wish to create in.

I really believe that whatever job, or profession that we choose, that it should be something, where we get to express and explore our creativity. So that we never forget that we are creators, so that we get to tap into our creative power and let it extend to all areas of our lives.

READ MORE


@nikolina

1. Limiting believes and patterns I have spent most of my life not being aware of what limiting believes are and how bad they can affect us. Once I got introduced to spirituality, manifestation, law of attraction and similar topics, slowly I started to recognize patterns I grew up with, all my limiting believes and the way I was thinking. Changing that is not easy at all, especially things that were engraved in my brain since childhood but over the past few years I did take action to work on that. I do lack full on dedication and I feel I still have a lot of work to do but looking back at where I was mentally, spiritually and emotionally and where I am now - there's is difference and progress for sure.

2. Getting out of my comfort zone

This one is more tangible I guess and something I had to mention as it really had a huge positive impact on my life. I was always shy, quiet and socially awkward/anxious person which led to a lot of missed opportunities, lost potential friendships, often feeling left out and socially not included.

READ MORE


@millymillions

In my life,I have taken actions,both good and bad ones that either brought about something negative or positive. As humans,it is only a part of us. We act either in a good or bad way. Out of all the actions I have ever taken,one is spectacular - I mean it got stuck to my memory. And when I saw this question,it popped in my head.

I completed my NYSC(National Youth Service Corp) some few years back.For many who do not know, NYSC is a compulsory one-year scheme for all graduates in Nigeria. It is set up by the government to involve Nigerian graduates in nation-building. One can apply for a letter of exemption if only one has got good reasons.

I returned home after a year and started applying for jobs and going for interviews. In few months,I finally got a job as a cashier in a Drink Depot where assorted drinks were sold at wholesale prices. Like every young person who just completed NYSC,I was excited.Excited because finaaaaalllly,I had found something that will make me leave home early to return late,make my own money so I could save up some,cater for my needs and assist in the family as well. Of course my family members were happy for me too. And oh,this was my first job ever(well,aside that I did while serving).Hahahaha...sort of strange for a typical Nigerian.

READ MORE


@snownz0085

So far Auckland (New Zealand) has been in lockdown for 77 days. This is not the first time but I hope it will be the last time. Anyway, I have time to rest and think deeper about my life and those ups-and-downs which have gone through my 30-year life span.

Frankly speaking, I am not a very optimistic person. I know that and I am learning how to be positive. By doing so, I have been practicing as well as taking up new hobbies.

I hope you can find some of the followings appropriate to your routine. Let’s go!

Reading not only enriches my knowledge and but also inspires me with new ideas that have had a great impact on my life. The more I read, the better I understand this world, about myself and my behaviors.

I have read The Alchemist (by Paulo Coelho) twice – one of the best-selling books all the time. Among many golden lessons from the book, here are my favorite ones:

"The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times"

READ MORE


CHECK OUT OUR PREVIOUS QUESTIONS OF THE WEEK


SEASON 7

Which technologies have had a positive influence on your life?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-tie-up-post-which-technologies-have-had-a-positive-influence-on-your-life

What Aren't People Talking Enough About?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-78-what-arent-people-talking-enough-about

AMAZING THINGS ABOUT KIDS AND PARENTING
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-77-tie-up-post-amazing-things-about-kids-and-parenting

What's the most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for you?

https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-s7-5-whats-the-most-amazing-thing-someone-has-ever-done-for-you

What do you need to let go of?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/qotw-s74-tie-up-post-what-do-you-need-to-let-go-of

What is Beauty?"
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-3-what-is-beauty-tie-up-post

What are your favourite ways to show and receive gratitude?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-7-2-what-are-your-favourite-ways-to-show-and-receive-gratitude

What if a Genie Gave You the Chance To Reinvent Yourself?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-s71-what-if-a-genie-

SEASON 6

Should we have children whilst so many kids in the world are suffering?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-s6-8-should-we-have-children-whist-so-many-kids-are-suffering-today

HOW DO YOU FEEL IN THIS MOMENT?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-s67-tie-up-post-how-do-you-feel-in-this-moment

WHO ARE THE MOST RELEVANT PEOPLE OF OUR TIME FOR ME?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-who-are-the-most-relevant-people-of-our-time-for-me

IS LIFE FAIR?
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-is-life-fair

COMMUNE-ICATION
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-3-tie-up-post-commune-ication

STRESS BUSTING
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-2-tie-up-post-stress-busting

PRIORITIES
https://peakd.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-1-tie-up-post-priorities

 


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

Sort:  

Greetings and Blessings!
Extraordinary theme! Congratulations to the winners: @doudoer, @trucklife-family, @nikolina, @millymillions y @snownz0085.
I posted after the time expired because I spent several days without internet, but as I had anticipated.
the publication in the draft, I decided to take the action despite knowing that I was not on time because I did not want to stop showing you my contribution.
Much love to you, @eco-alex. I hug you tight.

i just saw your post.. sorry u missed the award option! maybe next time xx big hugs to you love

I understand that it is so, my friend. Thank you for so much LOVE.

Congrats to the winners

Woooooow,so short of words...thank you so much @ecotrain
And a big congratulations to all Winners.

Thank @ecotrain. So excited for next challenges 😉

thank you milly.. love your posts!

It is a pleasure to know that my publication was liked by many people, that fills me much more than any prize, for my part congratulations to all who participated, since the simple fact of answering the question were already winners, thank you very much to @ecotrain for promoting this kind of content.

thank you! hope you keep sharing great posts with us doudoer!

Good 👍 ecotrain and congratulations to the selected winners.

Thank you so much! 💚

I am looking forward to the upcoming questions about this topic.

I loved this question of the week @eco-alex and I loved all of the responses. So much thought has gone into this weeks posts and such beautiful and touching stories. Thank you to everyone that posted and congratulations to the winners! 🙂

thanks charley! it was a good one this week.. the theme is ACTIOn as you probably spotted.. maybe u can join in next weeks question! now what WIll it be?!

Happy day for everyone!

Congratulations to all the users who were part of this week's question ... and especially to the users who won three times ...

Greetings

¡Feliz día para todos!

Felicitaciones a todos los usuarios que fuimos parte de la pregunta de esta semana ... y muy especialmente a los usuarios que ganaron tres veces ...

Saludos