Puppies left to die in a suicase rescued

in News & Views2 years ago

3127699cf9304c2349ca670df0eb0535e392cf4b.jpg
Puppies in a suitcase
Image: Guilford County Animal Services (North Carolina)

The puppies pictured above were abandoned in the suitcase pictured. They were left to die.

Fortunately, that happened on the side of a highway and some people traveling on the same highway saw that the suitcase was moving and that led to the rescue. Hopefully, their lives will be better from this point forward.

I am trying not to be hateful so I will not speak to "humans" who left them there. Let's jsut hope the karma catches up with them.

References

Puppies rescued, found zipped inside suitcase in North Carolina
Mark Price, The Charlotte Observer, 20 September 2022

Sort:  

I don't understand why people do such a thing. If you can't afford to take care of any animal, then don't own.

Or just give them away for adoption, etc.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 124 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
13