hope- a bliss that keeps you alive

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago (edited)

“You don’t forget the face of the person who was your last hope.”
― Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games
img_0.5793031398694756.jpg
Hey Everyone❤️

Hope is a bliss indeed, it helps us believe in good. People drive hope from different things. Some get it from religion, God, some get it from their parents while some don't get it at all. To me, it is as necessary as life itself. There's a common phrase famously quoted here that the world sustains on hope. Umeed Pe Dunia Qayam Hai This is the ultimate truth. We are never sure of what will happen next, we aren't even sure about our next breath. It is the hope that is keeping us alive.

I always pity the hopeless people. What could be worse than living hopeless in a world that sustains on hope. There have been times when I also had been hopeless because I could not find a way out. And it is normal to feel hopeless in such situations only if its for a shorter period. If that hopelessness is lasting longer than it should, that should be an alarm for it is not a situation to be in for a longer span.
img_0.5184829849713328.jpg
My ultimate source of hope has been my parents. I am lucky enough to have both of them as my support. Other than them, I talk to myself if need be. That has helped me a lot because I am an optimist and I know how to be a source of hope for myself. Hope is the only things that carries you away from the rough phase of your life. That is it, that's the forward looking approach one needs to be successful in life.

Ps. The pictures are mine, taken with my redmi note 10

Thanks for all the love an support.

Sort:  

That's nice. We should never lose hope, as long as we're alive, we have all the capacity to change things around.

Congratulations @abrarhussain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.
You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21