My Love for Literature

Hey Everyone

I am a student of English Literature so I have been affiliated with different genres and types of literary write ups. One of my favorites is poetry and I have got multiple reasons for this being one of my favorites. Though I have read English poetry but Urdu poetry has aesthetics of its own.

One of the reasons why I love poetry is because it says what needs to be said using less words and you can convey your messages indirectly as well because of the figures of speech used in it.
img_0.9891528494378565.jpg
I have read that Literature is life because it comes directly out of life. These are the writers who express their experiences in their times and it helps us to know what happened a 100 years back using their literature. This is the best way of preserving ones history, culture, norms , what difficulties people faced in those times and what was their mindset, what lessons can we learn from them and how can we utilize these lessons in our daily lives.
img_0.3566551399663366.jpg
Reading literature was one of the best things that could happen to me as it changed the way I look at things. With this the boundaries of my thought process vanished and my intellectual capacity was broadened.
Ps. the pictures are mine, taken with redmi note 10
thanks for all the love and support

Sort:  

Hi never knew you use 👓 too. I came to know this today and today was the day I changed my glasses frame to transparent colour. This frame become trendy in Pakistan and India after Bhuvan Bham used it in dhendura series. Here have some !PIZZA with !LUV

img_0.34469410993818045.jpg

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dlmmqb(3/10) tipped @abrarhussain (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!