You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Problem vs. Solution

Kid are so hilarious 😂 Not him wanting the old car back because that’s his comfort spot.
Well, our brains will always keep going over the same scenario and causing us to start imagining different ways there could be other problems and solutions rising from one single problem.

Like you said, focusing on the initial problem and focusing on the solutions to it can keep our over thinking kinds from going all bananas.

I’m here courtesy of dreemport. 💕

Sort:  

Thank you.
Yes, the vicious circle of P-S as I sometimes call it can be very dangerous indeed. Lucky for us, we managed to break it in this case and he's very happy now back at the front seat but in the (then) new car 😉

And it does not always apply to kids. Since I became fully aware of this due to this anecdote my own awareness for this was suddenly awoken. Yet I still find myself (too often for my taste) doing it again. 🤣