Just a little bit lucky

It's not often I go out for dinner on a work night as we both prefer to stay in our little cocoon at home and keep the world at arm's length; tonight we're going out for a dinner with two friends though. We're going to a place that's recently been totally refurbished just on the fringe of the central business district of the city and, surprisingly, I'm looking forward to it...and not just because I'm wearing a new dress I picked up a few days ago and can hardly wait for my partner to see me in it, but because the company also.

We see these friends only twice a year or so, they live far away, and we always have so much fun catching up, usually over a meal. Dinner tonight is our Christmas catch-up.

20221029_141811.jpg

I took this image

I don't keep a lot of friends around me, life seems simpler that way. Those I have are true friends, people who are there in the good times and when things become difficult, who bring out the best in me and who understand me. I'm very fortunate to have such friends and I can't imagine what life might look like without such people close by my side. Of course, my partner is my best friend, among other things, and together we treat our friend's group with a lot of care.

The interesting thing is that we don't have to be with our friends all the time to maintain the connection. We do our thing and they theirs and, even should a little time pass between visits, when we manage to get together, we simply pick up where we left off the last time. I'm looking forward to that picking up of friendship thing tonight...and my partner seeing me in that dress too.

I count myself as lucky to have the right people in my life and I like to think they feel the same way in return. I am very private and prefer small gatherings over large and my smaller friend's group also. It allows me to have better relationships, to give more and feel like I have the time to enjoy the connection I have with my friends more deeply due to there being so few. I value my friends, love that they are in my life and that I get to share theirs.

Tonight is going to be a lovely time spent with some very lovely people and I'm excited to catch up with events and happenings and to share some of my own. I had a sneak peek at the menu on the venue's website an hour ago and already picked out what I'm having...I think that's efficient of me, don't you think? I might also have picked out a desert, or two. If I'm lucky, I'll be able to convince my partner to order the second one so that I get to try both. See? I'm efficient and clever!

Becca 💗

Sort:  

I think my missus does exactly that trick with the desserts when we go out! :0)

She seems like a smart woman.

We had a really good time tonight with amazing food, lovely company and...my double-desert strategy worked perfectly...again. It always does.

Becca 🌷

She is indeed and splendid stuff! A choice or dip of two is a fabby thing!

This sounds very familiar. I, too, like that my true friends' circle is very small, I do not like superficial friendships very much. My best friends have been with me for, well, decades now and we all live on different continents, Germany, Australia, and the US but when I see either of them - which doesn't happen very often - or we talk, video chat it's as if no time had passed. That's what true friendship is.

That dessert trick - works every time, right? We also like to play it with appetizers 😁

An experienced desert-manipulator I see; it's the only way...And besides, we're cute and totally lovely, so we get away with it huh?

Friendships are important, and I like to reserve the word for the very special ones; no matter where we are, the friendships remains; as with you and yours.

Becca 💗

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @becca-mac.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Excited to see you in your new dress also. 😅 But you forgot to share it here. Anyways, just like you.. Having few friends is what I prefer compared to having a lot but fake. Quality over quantity just like what others say.

I didn't forget to share it, I chose not to share it. My man loved it though, and that's what matters.

With friends, yes I agree, quality over quantity indeed.

Becca 🌷