Cannonball Into The Clarity Pool!

IMG_5171 (2).jpg


!.png


This morning during my self-development time, I read this:

"If you don't have clarity of ideas, you're just communicating sheer sound."

Yo-Yo Ma.


My first thought was, ahhh, he is such a polite creature, what a nice way to say that if you don't have clarity you're just making noise.

But then I paused for a second and thought about clarity.

paw divider transparent.png

Do you ever feel like you are a bit lost? That all you do is nothing but to-dos, chores, and tasks. I am a super efficient get-r-doner type of person. Everyday I crank out tons of output, and let's be honest, there is always something that needs to be done.

But, at my core, I sometimes feel like I don't know what my purpose is. Or that I am not doing what I should be doing. That all of the effort I am expending is just me spinning my existential wheels.

And then I read part of a chapter on Clarity in High Performance Habits by Brendon Burchard and I got salmon slapped in my awareness module!

Like everything else, the more defined and clear the thing it is we are working for, the more zen we will be as we work towards it. Heck, half the time I am just working on things for work's sake, imagine how positive and driven I would be if I was working with clarity.

paw divider transparent.png

But how does one find clarity? Well, just like with everything else, it takes a bit of the W word, WORK. Apparently you generate clarity by asking questions, researching, trying new things, and hunting it down.

Not gonna lie, I am kinda digging the idea of cosplaying a Clarity Huntress, spearing elements of my mission statement, seizing my purpose with enthusiastic, intent-driven actions.

Of course, that means I have to do something that is a bit scary to me, I have to spend time examining....dun, dun, daaaahhh: MYSELF

ACK!


IMG_5156.jpg

...Gotta get out of the box...


In order to perform at the next level and become the person who I desire to be, I have to go to Clarity School and discover the answers to these little queries:

Who am I?
What do I want?
How do I get it?
What do I find meaningful and fulfilling?


Oof.


Well, talk about tackling the Mount Everest of self-discovery. I'm not going to lie, this makes me ten to the power of two thousand on the uncomfortable scale, because here's the thing, in order to truly understand this stuff it's going to take work and introspection.


And honesty.


The first two things I am not adverse to. Dwelling in thought-land is my jam and I love to work. But the honesty part, being truly honest about one's-self, flaws and all, that's a bit harder.

But there's one thing I have learned over the years, that all my greatest growth has come from having the courage to dare to leap. Anytime I made the choice to do what is right, no matter how uncomfortable it was, growth has resulted. And no, it's not always fun, but holy hollyhocks in a handbasket is it worth it.

paw divider transparent.png

So, if you are feeling a little lost, a little meh about life, or just adrift without purpose, take some time in the clarity pool. The more defined you are about who you are, what you want, and where you need to find it, the better off you will be overall.

At least that's where I am today on my journey of growth. Who knows what awesomeness tomorrow will bring!!

!.png


And as most of the time, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's full of clarity but not so much hilarity iPhone, the header and footer images were made in Canva.

Sort:  

Hmm ... if you don't have clarity you might interpret a concerto as but sound ... take that yo yo ma. LOL

Perhaps I have never experienced clarity ... or I have never marked it.

LOL! Oof Pryde, Yo Yo ouch lol lol!

As someone who doesn't like to be labeled, or put in a box, I sometimes wonder if I have been eluding clarity on purpose, as it means I have a defined purpose if my existential waters are clear...Or something, I probably just need some cream in my coffee😉

Hope you are having a lovely morning my friend!

Yes ... creamy coffee in the morn is a must; I think acceptance is key; accept where you are and then you see the beauty of it. You feel the love; love is better than clarity. I think. The world complex and the like best wines; so are the best people:)

I mean YOU:):):)

Aww, Pryde, you are the bestest, like beyond the best really😊

And I love accepting the beauty of what is and where they are. Thank you for all the thought fodder and awesomeness!

I think the same of you:)

Clarity is always good to have. But, real clarity rather than faking it for the looks of it like I have been seeing lately by different people. I love your post here.

Ah, faux clarity for the sake of social credit? Or other reasons? I don't have the energy to fake anything, that sounds exhausting, but I am intrigued by your statement! And I love your reply! You always make me think and chuckle, which is an awesome thing indeed, thank you!

A person must know the purpose of his work, what he aspires must be clear and valuable, and not just because others aspire to it

Well said! And you are so beyond right!

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

Thank you so much!!

Congratulations @generikat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 14000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 15000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you!!!

You're welcome @generikat, that's well done! 😊🌹 Have a nice day!

Absolutely wonderful and yes, positivity flowing post. I know it will become clear;) to you. Pun intended. Lol

That was all part of my journey to become Mr. Positive.

I had to dig deep. Take a long hard look at myself. Figure out why and what was driving me to be so negative.

So easy to be negative. I found my clarity and I found my true self.

Mr. Positive was born.

I would have never guessed you had to go down this road. It will be a short trip for you for sure.

!BBH

!ALIVE

I found my clarity and I found my true self.

I'm so glad that you found both, the world needs Mr. Positive!

I'm pretty sure I am chemically imbalanced to be positive, and I LOVE to learn, but having the courage to embrace me being me is something I am working on everyday, so thanks 3000 for being super awesome and inspirational on that front, good sir!

!PIZZA

Lol. If anyone is going to be chemically imbalanced, on the side of positivity it the place to be 😉

!BBH

!ALIVE

@generikat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (7/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

@generikat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (18/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good post, @generikat. Having clarity is important.
!CTP

Not sure how the word "focus" is related to clarity? I usually find myself distracted by many things. Thanks for a timely reminder.

I think if you have a clear purpose/direction that gives you focus, or at least can help. And I hear you about distractions, the world we live in now has a surplus of them for sure!

Thanks for stopping by!

It's a privilege to learn insightful content.

"I'm not going to lie, this makes me ten to the power of two thousand on the uncomfortable scale, because here's the thing, in order to truly understand this stuff it's going to take work and introspection."

I've been down this path myself, and it is sooo worth it. Like you've mentioned, it isn't an easy thing to do, but it truly works. Take out those skeletons, dust them off, pack them away and move forward. Sending some love via ListNerds :)

Aww! A fellow Listnerdian and self-development seeker! So nice to hear from you, and I love the encouragement regarding skeleton inspection, cataloging, and archiving! Thank you so much!

Ahhh, fantastic and you're most welcome :)

"holy hollyhocks in a handbasket is it worth it." LOL Loved this! It's always a good thing to be clear about what you want and how you want to get there.

Ha! Glad you enjoyed my random word-outbursts lol, they happen a lot both internally and externally haha!

And you said it perfectly, regarding the clarity of purpose sentiment!

Hope you are having an awesome day!

Knowing where and why you are going is definitely needed for clarity. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@generikat(4/10) tipped @bradleyarrow (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!