The River of Love, it flows all around us

river-2637194_1920.jpg

This message cannot be repeated often enough

Love is flowing through me, like a stream through the woods.

It waters and nourishes everything as it passes.
My love for You,
For the world we live in, is all encompassing;
It consumes me.

I want to shine, I want this love, this feeling to spread to
Everyone and everything around me, as I pass
Through on my journey.

I am a Man,
So I don’t always succeed at this, but I
Do my best.

I am a stream, a stream of love.
You are too, if you will
Only recognize it, accept it,
OWN it.

Take hold of it; let it express itself.
It will, all on its own.
All you have to do is know that it is there.

It is, you know.
It is there in all of us, for we
Are all ONE; we are ONE in love,
ONE in power,
ONE in creation.

ONE is Unity.
Own it.

"The River of Love"

by
Jerry E Smith
©11/23/15
image source




cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Your right it can't be repeated enough!!! If the river of love is allowed to flow around us daily like it should I have no doubt this world itself would be a better place thanks to that rivers ability to wash away envy, strive, hunger, and just about every other societal inadequacy that's made life less than perfect 💯 beautiful piece of writing.

Thank you so much @princessj190. Sadly (to me) most people who comment at all, comment about the photo, which is not mine.
I am gratified that you liked my WRITING enough to comment.

Your welcome 😊

 2 years ago  

@jerrytsuseer

It most certainly can not be repeated enough! From your post:

"It is, you know.
It is there in all of us, for we
Are all ONE; we are ONE in love,
ONE in power,
ONE in creation.

ONE is Unity.
Own it."

Similar to my mindset of all brother's and sisters under one sky... All feeling one wind. All wishing for one thing... one.

Wonderful #thoughtfuldailypost brother.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPyfEF6xffwkdtNDL1ETjujF9B1sDnYsu8s6KduFqoBrAShnoEyrgmL6TXU8yEuajDJa7axTpZonEaGdTm7n96gDa3JWa56r29Nxa5GRGRdg.pngWes...

!LUV !WINE !giphy One


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @jerrytsuseer.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.390

Thank you so much Brother Wes, So many of my writings over the years have been about exactly this, brotherhood and unity, caring and sharing. Pity I am so afraid of posting them now because of them being a repost.
I suppose if I put "decline rewards" I might not be hassled, but that seems almost pointless ha ha
I'm hooman too, and I need $ rewards as much as anyone. Both fiscally and emotionally.
Thanks for commenting, and thanks for the Love and Wine @wesphilbin

Powerful affirmations, powerful reminders - we are but just waves in the vast ocean of love.
each stream that flows through us is a part of the vast One ocean of Love.
Thank you!!!

Thank you once more @lauralauze my friend. I do SO appreciate you reading, and especially commenting, as that is one way I get affirmation that my writings have done their job, and reached people

Your writings light up the hearts!!!!!!

thanks


@jerrytsuseer, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

This river is looking so amazing. Specially it's water is very clear. Have a nice day!

Thank you @kawsar8035, but your comments seem to indicate that you think I am the photographer in these posts.
ONCE in a while I am, but for the most part I use CC, or "Creative Commons" imagery from sites like Pixabay, Unsplash or Peakpx, images are copyright free.
Thank you for reading, I assume you read the words, but I can't be sure as you only commented on the images 😜

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you @ganjafarmer, for reading (I assume) and commenting. It puzzles me that nearly everyone compliments the photography, as if I were the one who took the photo.
I did not, I got it from a copyright free image site.
But I appreciate your comment