BE RICH OR BE WEALTHY, THAT'S THE QUESTION.

Greeting Hivers!

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png


IMG_20221208_105130.jpg

Took This Yesterday, A Dying Old Tree


Rich people can be identified by their financial success. People who are successful can be identified by their level of contentment. Being successful does not make one wealthy or happy. simply my viewpoint, of course.

What defines wealthy people from rich people? Since they are theoretically synonyms, it depends on who is defining the terms. I've typically observed the following types of responses: Being affluent means having enough money to ensure that your children's children will have money as well.

High income and high asset investment both imply being rich. Rich is defined as making a lot of money or possessing valuable assets; wealthy is defined as having enough money to support your lifestyle without ever needing to work to make more money. Wealthy doesn't just mean having money; it also refers to knowing how to use it. It appears that sustainability connects all of these ideas.

In the majority of the globe, someone making $100,000 a year is going to be wealthy.
A person is wealthy if they only receive $100,000 in passive income from investments each year. Others choose not to take risks but are actually taking none at all. The question I have in mind is, Is it better to be wealthy or rich, then?

Well, I have a wealthy and successful acquaintance whom I met. And recently, we have discussed it. I'll explain why he stated he preferred people who were wealthy. Having a lot of money seems to be a prerequisite for both being rich and being wealthy. But there is a significant distinction between the two. If you've noticed, there are numerous 'get rich quick' programmes but none that promise to make you wealthy quickly.

Knowledge is the key distinction between wealth and wealth. Rich people merely have money, while wealthy people know how to make money. Wealthy people are driven by money, but they are also driven by their aspirations, purposes, and passions. The majority of rich people receive large incomes that enable them to accumulate wealth, but as soon as they quit working, they cease to be wealthy.

Being wealthy is described as having enough financial resources to support one's lifestyle for a longer period of time, even if one does not physically work to earn a consistent salary. This have nothing to do with luck, as becoming wealthy altered my way of thinking. Therefore, wealth is measured over time rather than in terms of how much money you have. It is sufficient to clarify that wealth depends on one's ability to pay one's costs as well as their income.

By investing in assets that generate several sources of income, wealthy people can create sustainable wealth that can last for years. In contrast, the rich people may receive large sums of money quickly, such as through inheritance, lottery winnings and maybe by working 12-16 hours for the rest of their life. However, all of it can be lost quickly due to an incorrect mindset and inadequate money management abilities. It makes logical that if you didn't work hard to earn and build it, you could easily let it slide through your hands and spend it on unimportant things.

Some people I observe put in a lot of effort in the hopes of earning a high salary and work 12–16 hours a day, leaving little time for leisure activities because they want to save money. But how can you be sure you're on the correct path to success if you've been working for the same length of time and achieving roughly the same outcomes as long as you live? Sometimes it's necessary to adjust your perspective since the goal you're pursuing might not be right for you and you'd be wasting your time working as a porter for other people's achievement.

Some of these people are more recognisable as "one day millionaires." They have it now, but not the next time.
Both rich and wealthy people might encounter setbacks and disappointments in their endeavours. But wealthy people can start over again and accumulate wealth over time because they understand about the financial concerns.

Rich people, on the other hand, could find it challenging to acquire what they already possess. Rich people are not financially free, whereas wealthy people are. One needs to learn to tell an asset from a liability because money isn't created quickly.

Rich is only a number as what my friend said to me. It may be a bank statement, a broker's account, or even a number related to the cost of your house or car, but it doesn't provide you with any security. A wealthy person can live the life they wish to live without being constrained by the decisions they must make. They will be able to make their own decisions rather than having life make decisions for them.

Since my recent conversation with that one friend, all I can see is that he no longer has to confront the threat of destitution in terms of money. He has saved enough money to provide a comfortable living for his family, regardless of the horrible decisions some have make. You may think of him as someone who no longer needs to generate money and can take risks that others are unwilling to take while really taking no risk at all.

From running a plantation, owning a few restaurants, and owning some land for farming and animals (refer attached photo), to just owning commercial real estate and leasing all of the offices for long-term contracts. All of these are ways for him to generate more revenue while without having to work harder for them, and this is when he mastered making his money work for him.

Money, by definition, distinguishes the rich from the wealthy. However, wealth can surely be measured in a much more significant sense than simply how much money someone has made. Achievement is a lot more legitimate way to maintain track, but that is a whole separate debate.

That is how I would describe my mindset toward riches and wealthiness. I've had the idea to write about his quest to get richer, not just financially but also as a producer of money-making initiatives, now that I understand the difference between being affluent and being successful. In the hope that this writing may give the readers some perspectives and ideas about what they want to achieve in the future. Do you want to be rich or wealthy?

He takes more pride in what he has created than in the amount of money he has made. That is the essence of wealth. In the end, he told me a wise piece of advice that his mother gave him: "The 10 you have made today, give away a quarter or half of them to others in need. You sure make double out of it." And he has been doing that, and God bless his mother for having such kind and thoughtful advice. (May she R.I.P)

From having an abusive father and being beaten up since he was a kid, he has been living hell with his mother. But I rest assured that he was brought up well by his mother alone after his father left them for another woman. And that was when he started struggling with his siblings.

I must say, every struggle has its own stories, and he has given me an example of how he managed to overcome all that together with his other successful siblings. Hearing his stories is an eye opener to what I want to do with my future. And as he said, age doesn't determine your ability to become rich and wealthy. Even his elder brothers, who are in his 70s now, are having a late and successful life and living like kings now.

So, being in my 40s doesn't stop me from growing. I am lucky enough to have such friends who are willing to help me out with my future plans. This has nothing to do with luck, but it is because people trusted you to do it. I thanked a few of my friends that have been supporting me, always giving me good advice, and supporting me as much as they could.

And their advice always sticks with me now. Another wise advice that I am sure I will follow in the future is, "Do not find another man and marry them, because it's going to ruin me." I guess that's the truth. As they know, my past is always ruined by other men. They can see my potential, but they take a step back to reach me when they know I have one. Now I am a proud single mother, and nothing can argue with me or stop me from achieving what I want.

All I need is their support and trust, which have always been there with me throughout the years I have known them. Here I would like to say thank you to all my professional friends that have always been with me. I may not have named them, but just to let them know, this is a piece of me thanking them honestly.

A great end of the year for me, and may I have a long and healthy life in the future to make my dreams come true together with my family and friends. Hold up your gear, because I'll be bringing you all along on my journey of making dreams come true. Always put God first in everything you do, as he will always keep his blessings quiet for you. You will see what a miracle can do for you as long as you have the belief.


[Photo Is Mine Edited Via Photoshop]


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

20220916_121214_0000.png

Twitter
Youtube Channel
Facebook
Instagram

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC5zLxCAAARDYatLhhLCuWgmiUHiPnX4udVvBLtTMzr18QpdyCV7NRYUQmnPWMhT46aGJaD9Z6MWt84BaGpKK81Q2fFt6d9vMvXSzUvFRaq2WndmgvnsMY.png

Sort:  

Being rich or wealthy is quite good.But what matters most is our health.Health is Wealth.

I can't argue with that. You are right, @dehai.

!LUV


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mell79 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.