Euroflorist: How They Ruined My Valentine's Day Surprise

Valentine's Day comes with a lot of excitement and anticipation, especially when you're trying to surprise your loved one. Unfortunately, my Valentine's Day surprise was ruined by Euroflorist when they failed to deliver my order.

Photo Taken by Shahzad Ansari through Oneplus 9 Pro

I'm a big believer in surprises. I think the fun of a surprise is when the person you are giving the surprise to doesn't know. That's why It's been a while since I've given my wife a Valentine's Day surprise. I always say that every day is Valentine's Day for us. But in everyday life I don't get a chance to express my love, so I thought why not celebrate Valentine's Day surprise this year? Which she wouldn't expect. I never thought that Euroflorist, an online service that caters to you to celebrate a special occasion like Valentine's, is on a mission to ruin that happy occasion.

Valentine's Day Nightmare

Valentine's Day is a special day for couples all over the world. It's a day to express your love for one another and show how much you care. For many people, this means sending flowers or chocolates, or perhaps even both.

However, if you're thinking of using Euroflorist to send your loved one a surprise, think again. I made the mistake of using their services, and it was a complete disaster. Here's what happened:

I ordered a bouquet of roses, a teddy bear and chocolates online from Euroflorist. The website said that they would be delivered on Valentine's Day. At 16.00 when my wife finished the work, I contacted customer support to ask them where the delivery was. She would call back via SMS, as soon as the driver answered. Which she didn't, after 18.00 the support closed and I had no idea about the status of the flower delivery. Thought to myself I would go to my wife's office if we got a later delivery.
When there was no message by seven o'clock, I made plan B and took cakes and chocolates on my way home.

Selfie

Around 8pm while I was celebrating Valentine's Day with my wife and kids, I got an SMS that my order had been delivered. I thought the order might have been received by the security guards. Next day when my wife went to the office, I had to inform her, but she checked at the reception and found that no flowers etc had come for her.

My Experience With Euroflorist's Terrible Customer Service

Two days have passed and today I am trying to contact the customer service of Euroflorist and meanwhile I checked their reviews. And I was surprised to find that I wasn't the only one who had my Valentine's Day ruined by Euroflorist. Countless people have expressed their anger about Euroflorist through reviews on the TrustPilot website.

Conclusion

All in all, Euroflorist has failed to provide the service I expected and consequently ruined my Valentine’s Day surprise. If I had just taken the time to read some reviews before ordering, I would have saved myself a lot of time, money and frustration. So please, learn from my mistakes and be sure to read reviews before ordering anything online!


Disclaimer
As I mentioned in my intro, from the last 2 decades I have been active on social media, google mapping and reviews, youtube and thatsup. I will share my own past interesting content from these channels, but all my upcoming content I will share on hive.blog first.


Follow me on
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Tiktok

Sort:  

I am so angry about what happened. Not because I didnt got my surprise but because I know how much it ment to you to make me happy. As you say everyday is love day, we dont have to wait for a special day to celebrate it. I love you even if I dont get my surprise 😋and we can celebrate it any other day. Love u ❤️

Your special day was ruined unluckily, but I guess your plan saved some of your happiness. The strange scenario happens when your surprise isn't delivered in the anticipated form. Just saw her comment which shows still days don't matter when your bonding is strong 💕!LUV

Sir I suppose this post doesn't fit here, emotions and feelings community could be appropriate hehe ( tip for the next time 🐣)

Hello @shahzad-ansari nice to meet you.

I'm so sorry about your Valentines not being sent to your wife. Did you get your money back?

Did she get a late Valentine's gift? If not I hope you got your money back.

Barb

Posted via Veews


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shahzad-ansari ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.