You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the Top of the Tree, Angel in Song

That’s something I miss to a degree is little keepsakes going back decades
We have keepsakes firm Lulu and I being together so going back 20 years but I have very few going back any further I had one or two special momento’s from my parents that rekindled thoughts of my youth inr was the radio my dad would listen to the bees on before we got our first Tv in the mid 60s
But sadly that hit lost in a move years ago

And I love the Little drummer boy song it is also my favorite conventional Christmas song and Pentatonix do it so well I was listening to their Christmas songs in the car the other day

Sort:  

That is funny that the Little Drummer Boy is everyone's favorite. I actually had no idea. When the Pentatonix came out with that version, I was addicted to their style of acapella!

I have lost countless memories in moves also. One of the hazards. Those memories I have of my parents and grandparents are sweet and treasured, often a passing thought.

Thanks so much, JJ! @tattoodjay

And I said it was my favorite traditional Christmas song but I do love the fun Snoopys Christmas song the Red Baron

I didn’t know it was everyone’s favorite the little drummer boy

Mind you tastes change I used to never like it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas and I found myself singing along to it in the car this morning

Singing is the wrong word I can’t sing at all but sometimes make noises with words when in the car on my own

Haha! You are so hilarious! It is true that taste to change and I forgot all about Snoopy and the Red Baron because I love that song. I think that I love many songs and I can never Pin It Down. I did say it's everybody's favorite song because it seems like it is one of the songs that people pick and I'm not sure if it's because it's the favorite if it's so a part of their childhood. Which gives it extra points. I found myself listening to songs I haven't heard in years and years trying to find one that I left fast and instead found probably 15 more that I love. Anyway, I think we can all have as many favorites as we want! Now let's sing it again!

Yes indeed we’re nit limited to just one favorites we can have many
I was listening to pentatonix Christmas songs yesterday they do them so well