Thoughtful Daily Post - The One About Being Thankful

in ThoughtfulDailyPost2 years ago



Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay


It's almost Thanksgiving!!



Whether you celebrate it, or not... it's always a good time to be thankful, as well as thoughtful! I have witnessed something quite amazing... Each day, I receive notifications that all of you wonderful people are using my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG, or posting in my Thoughtful Daily Post Community. As I'm sure you may have noticed. I do read every single post; I give a small, but heartfelt upvote, then leave my appreciation by placing the "You've Been Upvoted" graphic created for me by @tripode. No BOT... no automation... just Wes and his keyboard! And as things usually do, they get in the way. Life, my Multiple Sclerosis, swamp gas from Venus (ok not really lol) but I can't always be right there when you share your posts. But I see them, and I promise I will do my best... I will do my best to stay caught up, and I am both thoughtful, and thankful!!



Keep Going!!



IMG_20181127_124611.jpg
Taken with Samsung Galaxy S9 | Edited with Snapseed App

As history dictates... I am going through a pretty nasty Multiple Sclerosis flare-up. The weather changes, and it stirs up all the "whatever it is". But like my photo above... I keep going! I took that photo several years ago. I was able to get down on my knees, and snap that photo. Can't do that right now, but I will keep going! Stay positive, and hope for better days. This is the same mindset I want all of you to hang on to! The world is in a pretty crappy state right now. But we have the power to overcome all of the negative... just have to make the choice! Write a #thoughtfuldailypost! It won't make money magically appear under your pillow. But who knows... you may make someone smile! And really... isn't that worth more than money?



I wanted to get this post out to all of you... I am not able to comment on every post you share, but it doesn't mean I am not seeing them! Please continue to be thoughtful... whether on the blockchain, my community or better yet... in your everyday lives! We will get through this, my friends. Lord knows I have been through worse... still going through "worse", but I don't give up... and I don't want any of you to give up either! To help share some love, I am setting @peaq as 100% Beneficiary on this post, to show my condolences, and respect, in the passing of her father. She shared this with us on one of her posts... you can read more about that here:

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@peaq/celebration-of-my-dads-life-and-time-on-earth



Why not stop by... send some love and positive energy. I am sure it would be appreciated. Our house is coming alive... Thanksgiving festivities are beginning... which means cooking. So I am going to be kicked out of the kitchen lol (I have my laptop on the kitchen table you see). So I hope all of you are having a good day or night. And for those of you that celebrate Thanksgiving... I am sending you love and positive energy. From my family to yours! Oh... and of course...





What are you thoughtful for, today?



👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


2923mN3pnd7PfoCxi33KmQBGRMVc3LuPSdqaxkc4VTC4w3DcqvmA77rg6xZN2rd3wEEDhrNqXURwS7PY7dZ7bEhetYwcMLeQkSpNbgfJC7UYdk.png
Created and inspired by @jana

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!
From @jayna's Blog posts


@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

Sort:  

Positive energy always give you hope for better days.

 2 years ago  

@harnah12

You are so right!! Positive energy breeds Positive energy! Thank you for your kind reply!

!LUV

Stay strong brother glad Kitty put this on my radar. That just goes to show your humility as I haven't even seen you advertise about this, but I have added this to my daily activity to read something here and support the people that post here also <3

Thanks for everything you do here and in the terminal it really means a lot without you guys I probably would have quit this platform by now. <3
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

@infinitytcg

Advertise you say? About my #thoughtfuldailypost? I created my TDP initiative back in 2019... Unless you mean something else? 😜✌

I do appreciate your kind words, and I am glad you helped you to remain on the Blockchain, as you are a positive addition!

!LUV

Yeah I actually just found out about this through kitty and think I heard a little about it in pypt. Yeah maybe just information overload, but yeah just added this to my daily reading/habits.

<3 I'm all about supporting good helpful people within the community

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 82 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

 2 years ago  

@pixresteemer

Thank you, as always, for the support, friendship, and rehive! To help share some LUV (See what I did there!) I've sent you 100 LUV Tokens. This way you can share more LUV! Please check your HE Wallet!

2021-11-24 13:12:15 @pixresteemer   Sent    tokens_transfer 
- 100.00000000 LUV

Copy/Paste from my HE Wallet

I am happy to finally comment on one of your posts! You rock Wes. I hope you feel better. Sending you positive cosmic vibes!

 2 years ago  

@sequentialvibe

Lolz... it's very rare that I post. I am usually too busy helping other's, or playing catch up on my Curation Account. But I do appreciate your friendship, as well as contributions to my Community via your music. If I had a soundtrack that was attached to my community, I would just grab one of your tracks (with permission of course!).

!LUV

Lifetime #thoughtfuldailypost soundtrack permission granted!

 2 years ago  

@sequentialvibe

By the way...

$WINE

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @wesphilbin.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.360

Happy Thanksgiving!! Wishing you a most wonderful day! ❤️

 2 years ago  

@dswigle

Thank you!! Love and light my friend!

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Dear Wes,
Waves of loving energy are flowing your way, to flood your thoughts and body with all the light you have been sharing with all of us - multiplied, in ever greater and greater waves.
Try to feel it if you have some tiny moment to just stop, sit comfortably in a cozy corner, close your eyes, stop the train of thoughts,.. and feel it.
Thank you for being here for us always!!

 2 years ago  

@lauralauze

Appreciate your kindness and positive energy. I do try to focus daily... always remembering how fortunate I am... Waking up each day, should be a personality daily celebration for all of us! Certainly hope you are doing ok, and send love and light your way!

!LUV

Greetings from my Daily Happy Happy Generator!!!
1161.jpg

Hope you had a lovely and Happy Thanksgiving Wes. I do hope your discomfort eases 🙏 Your enduring positive attitude towards life is inspiring. This is a lovely gesture of yours towards @peaq. I shall go and read her post now too. !PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

@wesphilbin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@wesphilbin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What are you thoughtful for, today?

I start thinking about it.

Backtohive is also a good idea.

 2 years ago  

@beyondhorizonmm

Gets your brain going aye? Also #backtothehive is a great way for people to get "back in the groove". Created by @jayna... I think it has a good place here on the Blockchain...

I look forward to maybe seeing your #thoughtfuldailypost

I have been through worse... still going through "worse", but I don't give up... and I don't want any of you to give up either!

Wow... @wesphilbin, I really don't know what you are passing through but I will say the same prayer I say for myself and it goes, May God grant you that which money can and cannot buy, in blessings will you abound much, and may He give you the earnest desires of your heart. Hang in there super human!

I am setting @peaq as 100% Beneficiary on this post, to show my condolences, and respect, in the passing of her father.

It's not in the gift but the thought of giving. I am deeply humbled and moved to tears typing this.
All I can say is thank you so so much @wesphilbin
I am immensely grateful to you for even reading my post.
Many Blessings and tons of love your way ❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago (edited) 

@peaq

This is how I was raised, my friend. You posted using my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG. So I was able to see your story. I was possibly a quick note to wish everyone a Thanksgiving, and knew immediately that the best show of respect, thoughtfulness, and being thankful... was to do what I did.

I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis, which was the main reason I was posting... to let everyone know I was behind on my Curation Account.... but would catch up soon...

Thank you for reaching back out... I hope you know many are sending love, prayers, and positive energy ✨

!LUV

that the best show of respect, thoughtfulness, and being thankful... was to do what I did.

You went over and beyond. I am deeply grateful.

I suffer from Multiple Sclerosis,

I just went to read about this briefly. I will keep praying for you from the depths of my heart. I am sending so much love, hugs, strength, and light to you @wesphilbin ❤️

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(13/20) tipped @wesphilbin (x1)
infinitytcg tipped wesphilbin (x1)

Join us in Discord!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very sorry to hear about your MS flare-up, @wesphilbin. I'm sure the change of seasons must be hard on you. But your positive attitude is a wonderful inspiration. Hoping you're on the mend.