Who Am I ?

Hello my fellow Bloggers !

My name is Krystian Bitner and being new to not only the Hive ecosystem but to Blogging as well, I decided to write this post so people can get to know me . So this post is meant as an introduction of me, who I am and where i came from.

I was born and raised in Wałbrzych (Poland) south-west part of the country which is well known for Carbon Mines in the past and a lot of spectaculations regarding being a "Stronghold" durring WWII for A.Hittler and the storry of the "Gold Train" that supposedly was hidden there in the wast network of tunnels built durring the occupation . The town is situated in the mountains strap called Sudety so this area was and still is perfect place for winter holidays despite with years it seems winters are less harsh and lacking of snow till January.

image.png

{1981 Wałbrzych. "Image source http://aniolowstrozow.walbrzych.pl/aktualnosci/stan-wojenny/"}

I still remember the sight of Soviet army, an occupation that arrived after the Martial Law that started in 1981 - 1983 (I was born in 1984) where on the streets in strategic places like train or bus stations or social gadering spots like cinemas , town square and markets they were always accompaniated by an Armored Vehicle and soldiers. My memories of that period are a bit fuzzy as i was verry young and have only few memories of which was a certain Russian soldier , a story that my mother told me several times that allowed me to keep this memory and it being intense when durring documents check i loudly asked my mother "Mom , why this man is wearing a potty on his head".
I don't remember his reaction but i do remember seing him a few times in our neighborhood.

image.png

{I remember the helmet being very wide so it should be similar to the above paramilitary model}

By the time i started attending school that chapter was over and burried deep in my memories that gets triggered from time to time when i think about the past or watching some old documentary.

Being raised by a single mother it was tough at times but i still keep my memories quite fondly especially of my early days in Elementary school when your only worries were on how to have fun and make new friends. Untill 6th grade i always got good grades with no effort but for sure you could not call me a model student as i was in a fight at least once a week. For some odd reason i was proud of the fact that people saw me as that problem child and kids at school even if much older than me always avoided confrontations knowing that i always liked to befriend bullied kids and pick up fights with their bullies. I always tought of it as a good deed dellivered in a wrong way.

I must admit i did not finish High School as due to certain circumstances , experimenting with drugs and bad company in addition the fact that my mother was working abroad and me living on my own when i was on the second year at age 17 she came back for holidays and decided that in order for me not to end up in a bad situation at a point of no return she sent me to my uncle in France "To get some education from a strict man".

So after this introduction that is how my early adult life started.

When i went to france at age of 17 that was my 3rd trip there, prior to that i went there for "Summer Break" but instead of having fun i went there to help my uncle around the house and the small farm he had .

But this time it was different, i went there not only for summer break and earn my living y helping around the house. This time i went there and started to help my uncle with his work as he owned a construction working local company and was allways busy and in need of help.

The first year flew by in a flash, and that was also the first time i had my irthdays without my close family like my mom or younger brother ... yes 18th birthdays without close family or friends getting drunk and doing what a person that is finally of legal age should do was not my case but moving on.

Seems i was in France for a year and a half my uncle proposed that i should have my Christmas Holidays with my family so i bought a ticket and got on a train to visit my mother that was living and working in Italy.

Seems that she lived in Ostia near Rome as soon as i arrived i was mesmerized by the view, the city and the climate. That first moment i got to the place my mother was renting, 2 minutels walk to the beach in a town that was living off tourists visiting for summer break i decided to stay here where i live to this day.

As most of imigrants i started by working in costruction working company after only 6 months, as prior to that i did work for a day or two at a time by assisting people that were doing some maintenance works privatelly for few euros a day.

After that i did work for a year at a pastry for a year that my mother landed me a job in Fiumicino airport where i worked for 4 years first at the Check-in than i was moved to Lost and Found and than to Check-In again . I started to work for EAS the ground handler for AirOne and after it was bought out by Alitalia i worked for that company for 2 contracts 6 months each .

After the second contract in Alitalia just before summer 2009 and i stayed without a contract for the rest of the year as that seemed to be yet again a tough year for the company so i was looking for other options.

As i had a lot of time on my hands i started learning programming languages as VB and my colleague from the airport was developing a website so i invited him to work at my place after work so i can give him a hand and learn a it. That was when i started learning HTML, CSS, ASP that were the languages he was developing the page with and while browsing the net for tutorials and guides i stumbled in to ASP.NET and i started developing my own websites and web apps .

While doing so i yet again picked up an old activity by using pages such as Birejji chat was paying to your paypal for activity in their website chat before it was hacked and eventually shut down or HKBuks that was a PTC website paying in HongKong Dollars that was more for the fact of owning few bucks of a different currency rather than earning purposes . I did try a lot of Pay to View and Pay to Click websites and to this day i remember the first time i bumped in to "Bitcoin" and was thinking that having no value it must e a simply scam . I mdid pick it up when i found out that there were exchanges that were converting BTC to Dollars when it was still under a dollar for coin .

After that flashack to the web world full of opportunities for the websites owners to make some extra cash by creating pages that you could earn some cent's while browsing the net in December of 2009 after 6 months of being unemployed i finally landed an interview that went well and in Januarry of 2010 i started working in a company as a consultant and we were providing IT services to an organization called "F.A.O Fiat Panis", one of UN's NGO where i work to this day .

image.png

As a Hobbby i can not think of anything in partular , besiides being somewhat interested in crypto as well as web development. I also enjoy some gaming from time to time but nothing competitive so sandbox and indie games mostly and sometimes also FPS.

My involvement with crypto is more of having a bit of every valuable coins but it is not a retirement or second income plan, as in the past i used to collect postal stamps now i switched to Crypto and NFT's .

I know i got carried away and started to get a bit off topic here and there but the more i wrote the more i wanted to write so please accept my apology for that and enjoy a nice rainbow of which i took picture a few weeks ago fron the Terrace of the building i work in.

image.png

And yes, that brown structure that you can barely notice at the center of the pic is Colosseum in case anyone is wondering.

So despite i started to write an introduction of me I ended up writing a shortened story describing some bits of my past and i hope you will accept it as it is and in case you have any criticizm it is more than welcome in the comment's section especially if it is a tip on how to imporove on how to write a post or tips on how to render it more interesting.

For now thank you for reading and till the next time.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @cryptixmlonwax!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to hive! I am always glad to see new faces joining up and sharing stories from their part of the world

@heyhaveyamet can we do a grand into for the latest member

We sure will do that thank you

Thanks Queen B, Have a !BEER


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @chekohler for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @cryptixmlonwax! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results

Great to meet you and welcome to Hive. Do you live in Poland now?

Hello @j85063, currently i still live in Italy/Rome but im planning to return back in case i have an opportunity. Seems i am not a fan of big changes this decision is delayed for the time being.

Fair enough and you have good English language is it a second language for you?

@j85063 In fact it is , i started from taking private classes in 2nd grade of elementary school and now at my workplace it is the primary language so the spoken english is much better than the written one but still i can not complain and the compliment is well taken .

Welcome to hive and what a great introduction post! Nice work. I hope to see you around some more Nd don't hesitate to ask me any questions you may have; I'll answer myself and if I cant will direct you to those who can.

Loading...