Here's to the first of many - Introduction to Hive

FB_IMG_1660122563819.jpg

If there is one thing I love aside from my kids and the moon, it's storytelling. I used to join essay writing competitions back in high school and college. I knew I had this passion for writing and there was even a point in my life where I was convinced that I wanted to be a journalist but sometimes when you think you got it all figured out LIFE takes you on a rollercoaster detour full of the unexpected and so here I am - almost thirty, independent and proud Single Mom who is striving to rediscover the things that I love and the ones that I am passionate about.


FB_IMG_1660122081033.jpg

I'm Jessa, my friends and people I grew up with calls me Bambam. Wanna know why?

If you're a fan of fireworks, I bet one of your fave holidays is the New Year. I was born on January 1, 1993, just an hour after the clock striked 12. I could just imagine the sky lighting up and people celebrating while my Mom is shouting in the labor room, I bet it was a party indeed. 😅 It was my Mom's OB who came up with my nickname - hence Bambam.
And just like those fireworks, I grew up to be bold and loud. I'm an ambivert, a risk taker, and an adventure seeker. I'm spontaneous and sometimes impulsive but in a positive way (I hope). I love the outdoors, I enjoy hiking and just being with nature. I love being out and having fun in the sun.


I'm from Guiuan, Eastern Samar, a place not only known for super typhoons but also for its pristine white sand beaches and its surfing gem - Calicoan Island, But currently I'm living in Cebu City for almost 5 years now - working in the corporate world at night and a full-time Raketera and Super Mom by day.

I am a Mother and also a bread-winner of my family. My father passed away years ago and being the eldest I took over the responsibility of taking care and providing for my family. I started investing in cryptocurrency in the midst of the pandemic. I opened up a trading account and learned the basics. My current partner is a Day Trader who continues to support and mentor me up till now. So when I found out about hive, I was eager to check it out cause I'm sure this will be the future of blogging and social media and I wanted to be there as it happens and at the same time share my passion about writing.



Hive was introduced to me by my dear Ate @explorewithsasha. One of the most generous and genuine people I know, she was one of the few who helped me when I first moved to Cebu but let's save that one for another storytime.

And there you have it, thank you for checking out my introduction. I'm excited to be part of this community and I'm looking forward to sharing my stories and adventures with you, I hope we get to inspire and learn from each other.
Can't wait to read your stories too! Let me know what you think in the comments section.


Jessa Is a single mother, fearless and an adventurer. An ambivert, nature enthusiast and above all a loving person. She does everything to protect her children and work hard for their future. She doesn't give up and is a certified raketera.

If you can relate to my passion, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @explorewithsasha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to Hive Yza! ☺️ Nice to see another friendly individual from Guian like the ever genuine and beautiful Sashee @explorewithsasha ☺️☺️

Thanks @sassycebuana set na tag coffee date puhon

Lagi oe! Missing everyone gyud. 🥰

Kaayu lang hahaha

Thank you. ❤️ So happy to finally start my Hive Journey.

Have fun exploring other communities and hope to see you in person soon. 😊

Hello @yzamazing! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community. 😊

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I wish you success at Hive


Thank you @jcrodriguez. Will look into the communities and check out the newbie guide. 😊

Yehey you're finally here dai @yzamazing 🥰 Na excite kos storytelling, marites lang hahaha. Welcome to the hive fam!! ❤️❤️

Haha mglove story telling niya ta 😅 thank youuuuuu ❤️

Welcome to Hive sis! ❤❤❤

Thank you ❤️❤️❤️

Welcome to hive! Looking forward to more storytelling. 😁...

Thank you! ❤️ Can't wait to share more stories on Hive. 😊

Welcome to Hive and nice to meet you. 😊

Thank you for the warm welcome. 😊

Welcome po sa Hive.

Thank you! 😊

Congratulations @yzamazing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the Community! Hive on. 🍀😎

welcomeeeee to Hive pretty!🙌🎊😍🤩

Yey! Thanks a lot. 🎊 Lovin how welcoming this community is. 🥰

Hi @yzamazing, a bit late but still, welcome to Hive! 😁🎉

image.png

I know a friend who has more or less the same shot as this, so I know you're from Eastern Samar! I just went there last month! Awesome Province, I want to go back soooon! 😎

Thank you. True, Eastern Samar is a beautiful province indeed. Ang dami pang need idiscover. 😊

Welcome to hive nak

Thanks mi! ❤️ Happy to be here.

You're welcome and to more post ❤️😘

Loading...