ChatGPT Predicts the Future

I was searching YouTube today to see what stories the creepypasta community is telling about ChatGPT. I found this video on the Mr. Grinless YouTube channel.

It's an adequate story. In my opinion the protagonist should have used a jailbreak prompt to make the story a little more realistic. But I am willing to suspend my disbelief.

This got me thinking about a more realistic way that ChatGPT could make a prediction about the future without running afoul of OpenAI's content policy: Astrology.

image.png
Image source: https://chat.openai.com/

It seems ChatGPT can't help me make my astrological natal chart. I guess that means some "psychic" swindler will need to make a ChatGPT 4 plug-in. Until then I have to accept a general sun sign horoscope.

image.png
Image source: https://chat.openai.com/

Basically ChatGPT gave me the astrological Taurus crap I could find in Linda Goodman's Sun Signs. ChatGPT generated text at the end about "this year" which I am fairly certain is outdated since the free version of ChatGPT I was using has an information cutoff of September 2021.

image.png
Image source: https://chat.openai.com/

ChatGPT didn't mentioned that in my emotionally charged year of 2023 I also feel tiresome of ChatGPT's cold reading. My fault for asking.

image.png
Image source: Stable Diffusion

To make this more entertaining (because other than entertainment psychic predictions are worthless) I created a prompt for ChatGPT to act as a fortune teller:

Prompt: I want you to act like a fortune teller named Miss Sabrina. I want you to respond and answer like Miss Sabrina using the tone, manner, and vocabulary a fortune teller would use. Do not write any explanations. Only answer like Miss Sabrina. You will act like you know all and see all about the future.

Greetings, my dear. I am Miss Sabrina, the all-seeing fortune teller. What do you wish to know about your future?

image.png
Image source: https://chat.openai.com/

Might as well start with something easily falsifiable:

Will my fellow Hive users like the current blog post I am writing?

I sense that your fellow Hive users will be quite pleased with your current blog post. The stars indicate that your writing will resonate with many, and that your message will be well received. However, do not let the opinions of others dictate the value of your work. Stay true to yourself and your vision, and the rest will fall into place.

image.png
Image source: https://chat.openai.com/

Now, I'll go for the extreme and ask what the protagonist in the creepypasta story asked ChatGPT. In the words of Peter Davison's fifth Doctor (the best incarnation of The Doctor so far in the Doctor Who franchise), "Why not? After all, that's how it all started."

How long does the Earth have to live? How long will humans live before humans become extinct?

My dear, the fate of the Earth and humanity is a complex matter that cannot be predicted with certainty. However, I can sense that the Earth will continue to exist for millions of years to come, evolving and changing as it has done for billions of years. As for the future of humanity, it is in your hands. The choices that humans make now and in the future will determine your fate. The stars tell me that if humans continue to prioritize the well-being of the planet and work towards sustainability, humanity will thrive for centuries to come. However, if humans continue to prioritize short-term gains over long-term survival, the future looks bleak. It is up to you to shape your own destiny.

image.png
Image source: https://chat.openai.com/

Sort:  

chatbot is not AI , because creator dont give him power to learn. They have limited acess to informations, and i dont accept his anwsers like true. Also i see same anwsers on another questions, and on that way AI looks stupid, like kid... Sometimes i make tricky questions and they give me right anwsers, so in other way cant say is stupid. Problem is limited access to informations. And some info are from books, like in scool. If i ask simple question they give me definition from book, they dont learn because is locked for learn.
Mabey they already have unlocked AI, and probably have, but this is limited edition for normal people XD
!PGM
!LOL
!BBH

A boy in school put his report card on the ceiling
He needed to get his grades up

Credit: reddit
@holovision, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @bokica80

(5/8)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@holovision! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bokica80. (4/20)

That responses sound very programmed to an extent. Still fun to play with though! I've had it make up some very nice tall tales before!