(ENG-ESP)VENEZUELA PATRIA MÍA/@moisesdpl2003

in Aliento3 years ago (edited)

I come full of encouragement because it has occurred to me to follow in the footsteps of my father. Who has been lovingly guiding me to venture into the writing of poetry taking care a little rhyme, because he tells me that the rhyme is important because of the musicality and this gives pleasure to continue reading and reciting it. So it took me a long time to write this poem to my country Venezuela but I think I will continue to improve so I would like you to give me the pertinent observations to correct me and make it better, which I like to do. After having written this beautiful poem to my beloved mother, here I go with another one dedicated to my country, who needs it very much today. I hope you like it.

VENEZUELA PATRIA MIA/Moisés David Pulido

.

I am Venezuelan
son of the Caribbean sea
land of the Grand Marshal
the cradle of the fisherman,
I am an enchanting landscape
of rivers, jungle and sea
I am the song of the nightingale
the paraulata and the turpial.
I carry the song and the verse
to the flower of my lips when I sing
I am the voice of the open sky
coplero of the mastrantal
I only have nine lyrics
those that are from school
I am the cradle of Bolivar
for my name is Venezuela.


mar.png
source

Here I come to sing to you
this heartfelt song
to the rhythm of this joropo
for you to sing with me
with Venezuelan flavor
of this sovereign land
land of Liberators
men of cloak and sword
with Bolivar at the forefront
Sucre, Zamora and Miranda
Pedro Camejo, the Centaur
with his horse and spear
through the Queseras del Medio
today parade for the homeland
those titans of steel
that incarnated in Maisanta.

Venezuela, my homeland
land of myths and legends
from the savannahs of the plains
from Apure to Portuguesa
I am going to mention them to you
may you always remember them
the Sayona and the Silbón
with El Hachador Perdido
Juan Machete and his Mystery
with El Diablo and Florentino
the Dead Man of Las Tres Matas
the Headless Horse
the Legend of the Horcon
Seven-Headed Monster
and others that I do not remember
forgive the frankness.

myths.jpg
source

Venezuel Patri mía
I carry you in my heart
with the sovereign dream
left by our Simon
when on that Sacred Mount
there in Rome he swore to us
that freedom would give him
defeating the Spanish
Long live Venezuela
this homeland of honor
viva, viva Venezuela
viva the bride of the sun.

Andres-Bello-y-Simon-Bolivar.jpg
source

THANK YOU VERY MUCH...

.

moises.png

Hoy vengo lleno de ánimo porque se me ha ocurrido seguirle los pasos a mi padre. Quién cariñosamente me ha ido orientando para incursionar en la escritura de poesías cuidando un poco la rima, porque me dice que la rima es importante debido a la musicalidad y esta da gusto a seguirla leyendo y recitándola. Así que tardé bastante para hacerle esta poesía a mi país Venezuela pero creo que seguiré mejorando por eso quisiera me hicieran las observaciones pertinentes para corregirme y hacerlo mejor, cosa que me está gustando hacer. Luego de haberle escrito esa hermosa poesía a mi madre amada aquí voy con otra dedicada a mi país, quien hoy lo necesita bastante. Espero les guste.

VENEZUELA PATRIA MÍA/Moisés David Pulido

Soy venezolano
hijo del Caribe mar
tierra del Gran Mariscal
la cuna del pescador,
soy paisaje encantador
de ríos, selva y mar
soy canto del ruiseñor
la paraulata y el turpial.
llevo la copla y el verso
a flor de labio al cantar
soy la voz a cielo abierto
coplero del mastrantal
solo tengo nueve letras
esas que son de la escuela
soy la cuna de Bolívar
pues mi nombre es Venezuela.


mar.png
fuente

Aquí les vengo a cantar
este canto tan sentido
al ritmo de este joropo
para que cantes conmigo
con sabor venezolano
de esta tierra soberana
tierra de Libertadores
hombres de capa y espada
con Bolívar a la vanguardia
Sucre, Zamora y Miranda
Pedro Camejo , el Centauro
con su caballo y su lanza
por las Queseras del Medio
hoy desfilan por la patria
esos titanes de acero
que encarnaron en Maisanta.

Venezuela Patria mía
tierra de mitos y leyendas
de las sabanas llaneras
del Apure a Portuguesa
te las voy a mencionar
que siempre las recuerdes
la Sayona y el Silbón
con El Hachador Perdido
Juan Machete y su Misterio
con El Diablo y Florentino
el Muerto de Las Tres Matas
el Caballo sin Cabeza
la Leyenda del Horcón
Monstruo de siete Cabezas
y otras que no me recuerdo
me perdonan la franqueza.

mitos.jpg
fuente

Venezuel Patri mía
te llevo en mi corazón
con el sueño soberano
que dejó nuestro Simón
cuando en aquél Monte Sacro
allá en Roma nos juró
que la libertad le daría
derrotando al Español
Viva, viva Venezuela
esta patria del honor
viva, viva Venezuela
viva la novia del sol.

Andres-Bello-y-Simon-Bolivar.jpg
fuente

MUCHAS GRACIAS...

moises.png