You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of V4V.app and VSC

in Value 4 Value9 months ago

Interesting, living on X made me think the Bitcoin Laser Eyes are losing control over LN due to exploding fee requirements for rebalancing purposes.

I expect V4V is used to send out smaller amounts of Sats outwards, combined with occasionally larger amounts inwards?

Sort:  

V4V.app is handling a wide range of uses I think. I can see it is being used with services like Bitrefil probably to get Amazon vouchers or VISA cards and silent.link for eSims. I also see stuff going to destinations I have no idea about. There have been a few uses to exchange more significant sums into Hive but that's kept down by my limits.

I also think there is quite a bit of local use going on in South America where it is possible to pay for some goods and services with Lightning.

I can see it is being used with services like Bitrefil probably to get Amazon vouchers or VISA cards

Yep, in my family we have used V4Vapp and Bitrefill. We have paid phone bills, bought pizza, bought a gift card and it was was very easy. Thank you Brian for having the vision, skills, and foresight to build what we didn't know we needed before we needed it.
!LUV

brianoflondon, epodcaster sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

There is something like 10c$ friction of every transaction right?

I can imagine that it makes sense to use HDB -> LN for daily payments. But rather cash out some HBD into LN on a mobile wallet and use that with NFC or Bluetooth (BLE) for the transactions at the payment terminals.

https://silent.link, instant eSim, freaky