After years of sedentary lifestyle I have decided to start exercising again [EN] // Después de años de sedentarismo he decidido comenzar de nuevo el ejercicio físico [ES]

in Catarsis3 years ago
For as long as I can remember I have always been overweight, I have managed to lose a few pounds in some seasons and with it a few sizes, however, I have never stopped being overweight, I even remember that as a child I was like that, however, I had always been very active doing exercises, spinning, walking and even mountain biking, before I knew I was pregnant with My Mathias I was walking and jogging daily for at least an hour when I knew that my pregnancy was high risk, unfortunately, I had to stop the exercises and stop them Before I knew I was pregnant with Mi Mathias I was walking and jogging daily for at least an hour when I knew that my pregnancy was high risk, unfortunately, I had to stop the exercises and keep absolute rest that extended even months after giving birth due to complications from the cesarean section. After this came the post-partum depression and with it the confinement in which I was immersed for about two years.



At the end of 2019 my mood was much better, and already the depression was gone, I was determined to start my exercises again, and even started again to do some cardio with my younger brother who worked at that time in a gym as a personal instructor, in my 2020 resolutions was to continue with my exercises and beyond losing weight was to feel physically active again, Unfortunately, that could not be, because as we know the quarantine was not long in coming, so my exercises were reduced to what I could do at home, and to this I must add that in August and September last year we were infected at home with Covid-19 and my health from there was considerably affected.



Because of my condition thanks to the virus they had to use steroids in my medical treatment, and these did not take long to take effect and make me gain even more weight, to the point where my weight already affects my sleep and my breathing, and being even more sincere, my health, my blood pressure has been affected, even beyond what could be affected after overcoming the Covid-19, with this second and third wave of the virus the encirclement has returned to be part of our lives, but if we stop to think, and as I told you some time ago, we can not live running away from the virus, but we can prepare ourselves in case one day we have to deal with it, in my case again, so I can not be in this physical condition if I have to battle with it again, so yesterday without thinking much, I decided to start exercising little by little to reach the level I had about 5 years ago when I could walk miles without getting tired.



Currently, I can barely walk a couple of blocks without feeling physical exhaustion, however, for my first day I managed to endure about 500 meters of walking without shortness of breath, I know, it's little for everything I need to lose weight, but for someone who got tired just walking about 20 meters, this is a breakthrough. My extra kilos had never weighed me down or caused discomfort in my health, maybe it is the 38 years that accompany it and the excesses of my 20's that are taking their toll, but I have a very big reason to change my rhythm of life and that reason is 4 years old and tells me every day "I love you mom" and that is a reason of great weight.



It is never too late to start, for even when we die we are likely to be starting over somewhere else, I like to think about that and not think of it as the end of everything, so, I today decided to start over with something I should have done long ago and not allow my health to be affected, without a doubt, there are many changes I must go implementing, but one step at a time I know I will go a long way, and this will allow me to be able to continue enjoying my son for many more years to come.



I share with you today in addition to something I did not dare to talk about openly for fear of ridicule, a little of what I was able to see on my walk today through the streets of the neighborhood where I have lived for a little over 38 years.


I had many years without seeing a pigeon so close

Photographing a hummingbird is quite difficult, I made my best attempt with my cell phone to capture this little guy.


Images of my own, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.



Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Desde que tengo uso de razón siempre he tenido sobrepeso, he llegado a bajar unos cuantos kilos en algunas temporadas y con ello unas cuantas tallas, sin embargo nunca he dejado de tener sobrepeso, incluso recuerdo que de niña era así, sin embargo, siempre había sido muy activa haciendo ejercicios, spinning, caminata e incluso bicicleta de montaña, antes de saber que estaba embarazada de Mi Mathias estuve caminando y trotando a diario por al menos una hora, cuando supe que mi embarazo era de alto riesgo lamentablemente tuve que parar los ejercicios y guardar un reposo absoluto que se extendió incluso meses después de dar a luz por las complicaciones de la cesárea. Luego de esto llego la depresión post-parto y con esto el encierro en el que estuve inmersa por aproximadamente dos años.



A finales de 2019 mi estado anímico estaba mucho mejor, y ya la depresión había desaparecido, estaba decidida a comenzar nuevamente mis ejercicios, e incluso comencé nuevamente a hacer algo de cardio con mi hermano menor que trabajaba en ese entonces en un gimnasio como instructor personal, en mis propósitos de 2020 estaba continuar con mis ejercicios y más allá de bajar de peso era el sentirme activa físicamente de nuevo, lamentablemente eso no pudo ser, pues como sabemos la cuarentena no se hizo esperar, así que mis ejercicios se vieron reducidos a lo que podía hacer en casa, y a esto debo sumarle que en agosto y septiembre del año pasado nos contagiamos en casa con el Covid-19 y mi salud desde allí se vio afectada considerablemente.



Por mi condición gracias al virus tuvieron que usar esteroides en mi tratamiento médico, y estos no tardaron en hacer efecto y hacerme subir aún mas de peso, al punto en el que ya mi peso afecta mi sueño y mi respiración, y siendo más sincera aun, mi salud, mi presión arterial se ha visto afectada, aun mas allá de lo que pudo quedar afectada luego de superar el Covid-19, con esta segunda y tercera ola del virus el encierro ha regresado a formar parte de nuestras vidas, pero si nos detenemos a pensar, y como les comente hace un tiempo, no podemos vivir huyendo del virus, pero si podemos prepararnos por si algún día nos toca lidiar con él, en mi caso nuevamente, así que no puedo estar en estas condiciones físicas si me toca nuevamente batallar con él, entonces, ayer sin pensarlo mucho, decidí que comenzaría a ejercitarme poco a poco hasta alcanzar el nivel que tenía hace unos 5 años cuando podía caminar kilómetros sin cansarme.



Actualmente apenas si puedo caminar un par de manzanas sin sentir agotamiento físico, sin embargo, para ser mi primer día logre aguantar unos 500 metros de caminata sin que me faltara el aire, lo sé, es poco para todo lo que necesito bajar de peso, pero para alguien que se cansaba con tan solo caminar unos 20 metros, esto es un gran avance. Mis kilos de más nunca me habían pesado ni causado molestia en mi salud, tal vez sean los 38 años que le acompañan y los excesos de mis 20´s que están pasando factura, pero tengo una razón muy grande para cambiar mi ritmo de vida y esa razón tiene 4 años y me dice todos los días "te amo mamá" y esa es una razón de muchísimo peso.



Nunca es tarde para comenzar, pues incluso cuando morimos es probable que estemos empezando de nuevo en otro lugar, me gusta pensar en eso y no pensar en ello como el final de todo, entonces, yo hoy decidí comenzar nuevamente con algo que debí haber hecho hace mucho y no permitir que mi salud se viera afectada, sin duda alguna, son muchos los cambios que debo ir implementando, pero un paso a la vez sé que llegare muy lejos, y esto me permitirá poder continuar disfrutando de mi hijo por muchos años más.



Les comparto hoy además de algo que no me atrevía a conversar abiertamente por temor a las burlas, un poco de lo que pude ver en mi caminata de hoy por las calles del barrio en el que vivo desde hace poco más de 38 años.


Tenia muchos años sin ver una paloma tan cerca

fotografiar un colibrí es bastante difícil, hice mi mejor intento con mi celular para capturar a este pequeñín.


Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Esa es una muy buena idea. Keep going ahead.

Que fuerte tu situacion con tu salud, pero como dices tu nunca es tarde para comenzar si hay constancia y voluntad claro que si se puede, espero puedas seguir mejorando y llegues a un mejor punto tanto con tu salud como con tu cuerpo, saludos.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening