[ENG - ESP] Living Adventures and Getting Out of Confort Zone

in Catarsis3 years ago (edited)

InShot_20210828_120601642.jpg

Hola amigos de Hive! Hoy estoy de vuelta de mis pequeñas vacaiones. La verdad es que en un principio no lo pensé como "tomarme unas vacaciones", pero ocurrieron varias cosas y surgieron varios planes. Estuve en una montaña rusa de emociones y nuevas experiencias en estos días, y siento que fue bueno para mí y que me conocí un poco más. Las experiencias que dan vuelta a mi mundo y me revuelven un poco hacen que me pierdas y me vuela a encontrar, ahora conociéndome más que antes, y esto me hacía falta. Todo lo que viví recientemente fue necesario y sano, aunque a veces haya sido intenso.
Hello Hive friends! Today I am back from my little vacations. The truth is that at first I did not think of it as "taking a vacation", but several things happened and several plans came up. I was on a roller coaster of emotions and new experiences these days, and I feel that it was good for me and that I got to know myself a little more. The experiences that turn my world around and stir me a little make me lose myself and find me again, now knowing me more than before, and I needed this. Everything that I recently experienced was necessary and healthy, although at times it has been intense.

InShot_20210828_115108289.jpg

Yo no soy de disfrutar mucho de las emociones intensas y de las experiencias demasiado estimulantes. Soy más de planes tranquilos, de caminatas largas tomando aire fresco, de salir a observar la naturaleza o el movimiento de la gente en la ciudad, caminando y obsevando mientras pienso en mis cosas, o si estoy acompañada, conversando un poco. Y si no, quedarme en casa escuchándo música y leyendo es mi mejor plan. Simplemente me gusta la tranquilidad. Pero también disfruto cierto tipo de aventuras, como ir al mar y sambullirme en el agua, caminar por en medio de un bosque en una montaña, sentirme pequeñita mirando hermosos paisajes, y de vez en cuando también me gusta reunirme con amigos en un lugar tranquilo donde podamos conversar o poner música y bailar a nuestro gusto, o ir a un concierto... Lo que quiero decir es que aunque prefiero la tranquilidad, también me gusta divertirme, vamos, comoa todo el mundo! Mi problema es que me cuesta mucho salir de mi zona de confort, a veces hasta me asusta. En eso he mejorado mucho desde que salí de mi país a vivir a otro lado del mundo, es verdad, pero aún así de vez en cuando vuelvo a enfrascarme en mi zona de confort. Por eso me era necesario un escape, y un pequeño empujón.
I am not a person who enjoys strong emotions and overly stimulating experiences. I am more of quiet plans, of long walks taking fresh air, of going out to observe nature or the movement of people in the city, walking and observing while I think about my things, or if I am accompanied, talking a little. And if not, staying home listening to music and reading is my best plan. I just like the quiet. But I also enjoy certain types of adventures, such as going to the sea and diving in the water, walking through the middle of a forest on a mountain, feeling small looking at beautiful landscapes, and from time to time I also like to meet friends in a quiet place where we can talk or put music and dance to our liking, or go to a concert ... What I mean is that although I prefer tranquility, I also like to have fun, come on, like everyone else! My problem is that it takes a lot for me to get out of my comfort zone, sometimes it even scares me. In that I have improved a lot since I left my country to live on the other side of the world, it is true, but still from time to time I return to immerse myself in my comfort zone. That's why I needed an escape, and a little push.

InShot_20210829_144146922.jpg

Me he dado cuenta de que es cuestión de buscar un equilibrio: estar de aventura constantemente no va conmigo, pero a veces es necesario arriesgarme y pasar momentos un poco incómodos para poder llegar a vivir experiencias enriquecedoras y conocer gente maravillosa.
I have realized that it is a matter of finding a balance: being on an adventure constantly does not suit me, but sometimes it is necessary to take risks and have a little uncomfortable moments in order to get to live enriching experiences and get to know wonderful people.

InShot_20210829_143227174.jpg

En esto estuve pensando después del día en que estas fotos fueron tomadas, en un paseo hermoso que hice con mis amigos. Les cuento un detalle un poco vergonzoso, y la razón por la que me tengo que preparar psicológicamente antes de viajar: siempre me mareo, me mareo cuando viajo, me mareo por las alturas, me mareo si como a deshoras, me mareo si hace mucho calor, si bebo algo de licor, si como lácteos, si tengo emociones fuertes, en fin, parezco un bebé con ese tema, y pues, esta vez lo pasé bastante mal porque fue un viaje largo por carretera, con muchas curvas. En esos momentos pienso: "mejor habría sido quedarme en mi casa", pero luego al llegar a mi destino, me doy cuenta de que valió la pena el trayecto tortuoso. Esto me hizo pensar en todas esas situaciones de la vida en las que para disfrutar o llegar a lograr lo que deseamos, y en general vivir grandes momentos llenos de alegría es necesario también pasar algunos momentos de incomodidad. Podría quedarme en la comodidad de mi casa durante los días de verano que quedan, y así evitar estos pormenores, o puedo salir a conocer el mundo! Yo ya sé la respuesta 😁 porque cuando sea mayor podré recordar estas experiencias y reírme de esas partes "malas" de la historia.
This is what I was thinking about after the day these photos were taken, on a beautiful trip I took with my friends. I tell you a little embarrassing detail, and the reason why I have to prepare myself psychologically before traveling: I always get dizzy, I get dizzy when I travel, I get dizzy because of heights, I get dizzy if I eat at the wrong time, I get dizzy if it is too hot, if I drink some liquor, if I eat dairy products, if I have strong emotions, in short, I'm like a baby for these issues, and well, this time I had a hard time because it was a long road trip, with many curves. In those moments I think: "it would have been better to stay at home", but then when I arrive at my destination, I realize that it was worth the tortuous journey. This made me think of all those situations in life in which to enjoy or achieve what we want, and in general to live great moments full of joy, it is also necessary to go through some moments of discomfort. I could stay in the comfort of my home during the remaining summer days, and thus avoid these inconveniences, or I can go out and see the world! I already know the answer 😁 because when I'm older I'll be able to remember these experiences and laugh at those "bad" parts of the story.

InShot_20210829_150227182.jpg

Gracias por pasar un momento por mi blog y leer esta pequeña anécdota con reflexión 😂 Que tengas un buen domingo y un feliz comienzo de semana 🤗 ¡Abrazos!
Thank you for stopping by my blog for a moment and reading this little anecdote with reflection 😂 Have a nice Sunday and a happy start to the week 🤗 Hugs!

InShot_20210828_114912653.jpg

Una de las canciones que escuché mientras escribía este post 🎵👇
One of the songs I heard while writing this post 🎵👇
Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

thank you so much! 😊