I'm done, Im gone...

in Catarsis3 years ago

Hi everyone!

I'd like to start this post by saying this:

I've missed you very much ❤️❤️

It hasn't been easy this past few months, but the last two weeks of august have been crazy for me, to say the least. That's why I've been gone form Hive but it all has a very good reason, and is this:

I have quit my job.

End

[Source]

That's right, I did it, finally! This is a decision I have been flirting with for quite some time now, and I didn't do it before because I liked my job and I liked been part of something important in an institution that has so much to offer even though nobody gives a scrap for it. But I had to go, I just had to, I couldn't stand it anymore, the resentment, laziness, the excessive ego of some people who only care about their own benefit and not the wellbeing of all of us.

My health is bad

I have said before in other posts that I have Fibromyalgia, I live with pain 24/7 and it increases when I have high levels of stress. The last few weeks I have had to many stress due to some changes in the Public Administration Sistem (where I worked) and my Former Boss, who is a woman who doesn't care about anybody but herself and her family. She has been constanly harrasing me to speed up the procedures and get more money for people who isn't working and isn't doing nothing for the institution, let alone to be deserving of more benefits than the ones they already have.

My blood preassure since July 21 has been 78/53, too low for a person my age with or without Fibro, and to top it all up, I've had chest pains and my left arm hurts whenever she calls me. I have to spend over 200USD in medical tests to found out what's wrong with me, and my job only generates me 16USD a month. If that were to be my only source of income, you can imagine what my life could be, and even though I have my 3 meals a day, my basic hygiene products, and even from time to time I can endulge myself with some treats, I cannot afford a standard cellphone, let alone, a 200USD medical bill.

The day I submitted my letter of resignation, she said that she respected my decision to take care of myself, and then started to say that challenges must be accepted, that people must have sense of belonging and that we have to add, not substract, small but very direct hints as to her true feelings towards me and my decision to leave them. She even said that she had the hope that the next day I would call her and say that I had changed my mind, which of course, has not happened.

newbeginnigns

[Source]

New Beginnings

I have thought this through enough to be ok with it, and when I have a glimpse of doubt she calls and I convince myself again that it's the right move for me. My body and my soul is more important and if I don't take care of myself nobody will. I have the support of my family and that's very important as well, and as the others start to live what I used to live over there, they understand more and more my decision to leave.

As for the money, I have a source of income from the class I teach online in Peru, which is not much but is more that what I used to make in my old job, for sure. On the other hand, I have Hive, or I hope to keep having Hive, and also started to use Read.Cash which is similar to this, and I like a lot a lot.

I look forward to what life has planned for me, and I'm convinced that this is the right time to start over, with new hope, with high spirit and faith in God and the Universe that everything will be ok.

Thank's for reading me!

Blessings to all, and hope to see you soon

_rebeysa85.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You burned a stage of your professional life, and you thought of yourself, which is very good. You show self-esteem and your publications show your great capacity and musical knowledge. The beginnings are scary, but they bring new things to your life and also make us wiser. You won't lack employment. Best regards.

Thank you! Those are very kind words. As he days go by, I keep convincing myself that it was the best decision to make, and I'm not scared, I'm at peace, which is so much better than what I had before.