Dear, Olabisi.

in Palnet3 years ago

IMG_20210130_111858.jpg


Dear Olabisi,

I have known you for well over three years now and we have always been that close from the get-go. I really appreciate how you have evolved over the years and how you are doing really good for yourself. You are a fun spot and an amazing soul. I wouldn't want you otherwise.

It takes someone with good eyes to see the gems embedded in your warm and lovely character. It takes someone with another heart of gold like yours to see the treasures you have lined up inside you. Someone with character and a true test of behavioural adaptability who can fan it into flames.

I get it, sometimes you don't get the credit you deserve for how free you are, how jovial you are and how impressionable you are. You are one of the most free-spirited ladies I have ever come across in my entire existence and it's a shame on anyone who feels you are too much or you are too free. If anyone judges you based on how good you are and how warm and friendly you are, then they don't deserve to be in your rank.

You are not allowed to change yourself for anyone because who you are is peculiar to your progress and trying to be who others want is simply becoming another person that God doesn't need one more of because we are all peculiar in our own ways. Don't get me wrong, I am not saying you are not allowed to be better or take criticisms while working on your areas of weakness to be better, I am only saying let it be on your own terms and let it be self-realization that you have come to know that indeed, there is something you need to work on. Don't be led by guilt but rather a genuine need and desire to do things better.

You have been so free and open. You have been so kind and warm. You have been so friendly and lovely. Olabisi, you are all shades of cuteness.

You are not just gorgeously beautiful but you are kind-hearted and hardworking too. I love your eyes for creativity and your smartness too. What is there not to love about you, my darling friend? There is everything to love about you. You are an amazing soul and your influence spreads like fragrance. The best compliment you can give any lady is not that she is beautiful but that she is kind. Olabisi, you are kind.

I love how honest you can be. I am grateful that you trust me too with so much and you allowed me to be a friend to you as you have always been a good friend to me. I am writing my heart out for you because you mean that much to me and I love you for it. Thank you for giving our friendship so much meaning. Thank you for being a wonderful soul that would risk or sacrifice anything just to show care and support. God knows I miss seeing you and being around you. The energy and positivity you give have always been a positive influence.

Happy Birthday to you, beautiful. I pray may your smile be as bright as the sun, as calming as the moon, as radiant as the rainbow, as relieving as the rain and as anticipated as a new day filled with pleasant possibilities.

I have so much to say about you and to you. I have a whole catalogue to open to allow others to see the awesome personality within you. You are an amazing human being and I cannot stress it enough.

The world is yours for the taking. The world is your stage my darling, please take to the podium and dazzle us with your awesome creativity and your charming smile. Your smile is so catching. Your laughter is ultimately infectious. Your presence gives me so much joy. I can go on and on about you and I would still feel there are no words to adequately do justice to your awesome personality. Thank you for blessing the world with your awesomeness and greater Glory to God for making you so and helping you. He has made a masterpiece in you regardless of what anyone would or might say.

You are not perfect as no other human is, anyway but you pride yourself in doing things better and being better than you were. Life dealt you a blow like everyone else but you didn't allow yourself to be deterred by it. You just soldier on. I love your test of character.

You have cried, you have laughed, you have fallen, you have risen, you have made mistakes and you have taken steps to correct the. That's life and that's how we are expected to be. Learning from what makes us feel small so we can take back our confidence.

You are not defined by your mistakes when you take the obvious steps to do things better and that is one of the many things I have learned from you. You have the thirst to do things better because you are not clueless - you know what you want. You love yourself and I am happy that you are not giving a discount on that.

Happy Birthday, my darling. I love you then, I love you now and always will. I love you always and forever my dear friend, whichever comes first.

My fashionista, my creativity madam, my model, my dashing smile, my laughing gas, my sugar baby, my friend. You are amazing.

Have a glorious year ahead. You deserved it. God bless you and cause His face to shine upon you. He will cause His light to make a way for you and turn you from the path of wrongs. In Jesus name. Amen.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.